We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fab meal!!”

Saahil Indian Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 356 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Saahil restaurant , the very best in kashmiri cuisine , located on the famous Lord streer in the heart of southport , the only restaurant specialising in kashmiri cuisine and also has a bring your own alcohol policy as well as fully licensed bar.
merseyside
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Another fab meal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the fourth time we have been here and have never been disappointed, the food is plentiful and very tasty, can,t understand the few negative reviews, but, the positive ones say it all, we will be back next month and every time we visit southport!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panacheMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    31
    16
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing evening”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Liked. Style of the restaurant
Disliked. The food.
Disappointing from start to finish. The naan bread was hard and dry and my daughters prawn dish could only be described as disgusting.. obviously frozen king prawns cooked to death with a tasteless sauce..Overall a very disappointing experience

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best Indian in Southport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Me and my family have visited saahil on numerous occasions the food always delicious and we are never disappointed the staff are allways very kind and happy this restaurant is fabulous :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely food and a cocktail on Friday. Good service and very reasonable! Would definitely come here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was the 2nd time we have visited this restaurant while in southport. The starter and main course was one of the best we have had. Even though it was busy (it was Easter Saturday) we didn't feel rushed. We took our own wine you just pay £2 corkage. When we are in southport again we will be definitely be giving it another visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saahil Indian Restaurant also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Saahil Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing