We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend to all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

what a great place food lovely staff lovely have stayed in a few of Brittania's this is the best would recommend to all!better than the others i have visitedwhat else can i say its great welcoming and the best three course meal i have had in ages

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherineking40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Room really good big but tired.... food excellent staff in restaurant friendly and helpful....
however we over the club and music blasting until 3 a.m OMG noisey if you are a heavy sleeper go for it. It was handy for shops and lots of bars and other hotels. One problem if you leave your luggage it is put in a room upstairs but not locked they try to deter you from using
left luggage service..... also car park was full as soon as we got there so you have to hike to
find one ... go to the old hospital site and park in the street best value??

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHORTYMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a great time ,hotel clean and nice,room brilliant and bathroom,
Brilliant location,
That good stayed another night!!!
Would defo stay here again,
Staff on reception polite but not over friendly
Apart from that loved it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband booked our 1 nights stay at the Scarisbrick. Having read the reviews I was not really looking forward to it. On arriving I was pleased that we easily got a Free Parking space at the rear of the Hotel. We requested a room away from the noise of the disco, although it was not a room with a view (overlooking the car park) must say we had a good nights sleep, the room was basic but clean. Bathroom very small with nowhere to put soap bag.
Joined in the Quiz in the Hotel bar. The quiz master made it quite entertaining. The "deal" did not include any meals so I cannot comment on the Hotel food.
OK , got what we paid for. Probably not go back though.

Room Tip: Quiet towards rear of Hotel. Overlooking car park. Our room 130 was a "quiet" room but up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights and since Brittania has taken over it has gone downhill. One elderly gentleman approached me (he was travelling solo) and he'd asked about putting the heating on, to which the receptionist said that the heating would not be going on at all. She said that came from head office. Receptionist seemed quite abrupt and not happy to help,after all we are the paying customer.

Room Tip: Try and get one where the sun shines in ( that's your heating)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed here for 3 nights over Easter weekend, booked BB with Evening Meal, tried Evening Meal on 1st night & Breakfast 1st morning DREADFULL. went out rest of stay to some nice restaurants in Southport

Hotel very busy with Nightclubers till 4am over the weekend (very noisy) then bar closed @ 11pm when quiet after the weekend.

No point in complaining, Brittania Hotels not interested ( previously tried Grand Hotel in Llandudno 2012, very dirty & no response when complained.

Never again

Room Tip: Dont do it, find somewhere else :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here with National holidays, would not be my choice. We were in room 110 which was facing a night club as you can imagine once the music started things went down hill, we could not here the TV. We complained to reception but we're told there were no other rooms and that the hotel had complained to the council but were told the club could do what they wanted. Music stopped at 3am which is when we were able to get to sleep. The room was tired and decor either missing or ripped. Wires on lamps above dressing table were bare. On in all a horrible stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hilaryc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.2 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 22 in Southport
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 22 in Southport
3,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 22 in Southport
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vincent Hotel
The Vincent Hotel
#4 of 22 in Southport
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarisbrick Hotel Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarisbrick Hotel Southport

Address: 239 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £30 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarisbrick Hotel Southport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport is ideally situated right in the heart of the town, on the main boulevard Lord Street, in the midst of Southport's busy nightlife. This traditional characteristic building is in a prime location to enjoy all that Southport has to offer, combining elegant and stylish decor with modern luxury. This hotel is perfect for business meetings, or for those simply looking for an enjoyable seaside stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scarisbrick Hotel Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarisbrick Southport
Hotel Scarisbrick Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing