We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good at all,”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room I booked was an executive room which is what I payed for and the room I got was as best described a third class dump very standard with holes in the walls and dirty decor.
When booking the advert showed a four poster bed and very stylish and even the standard room was modern , not sure what hotel the pictures was off sure wasn't this one .
I think they must of raised the titanic because we seemed to have the furniture very shabby in deed .VERY VERY POOR
Ps: the bar was good tho !

Room Tip: Don't bother carnt rate this place no rating low enough
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    253
    307
    301
    647
See reviews for
284
766
62
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

hotel very shabby. Stayed in executive suite - very very poor n scruffy. No mini bar in room. Very limited tea makung facilities. No iron or trouser press as advertised. Nothing like the publicity material. Breakfast cold. Best thing about the stay was the cheap beer in the attached pubs!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Southport hotels

North Lanarkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Visited the Hotel 4 Nights after 10am Music From Scarsbrick Lane kept me awake to 3-4 am yes am i aggree that the Hotel is trying to maintain a standard alas the powers that be ie council allow late licences and live music to any hour they wish.

Room Tip: Ask for Room not facing onto Scarsbrick Lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked a weekend at the Scarisbrick through Breakaways Holidays, big mistake, I do not think they visit the rooms they dish out to the unsuspecting public. Arrived Friday afternoon 20.6.14 about 1.30, could not have room until after 2.00 maybe!!!. Eventually went back and got the key to the room, room 230, do not ever accept this room. It must have been a linen cupboard in a previous life. A window about 12 ft up the wall, could not reach to open, if it actually did. No room at the side of the double bed to get in same bed, and if you went in the bathroom you knocked the end of the bed with the door. The room was like a sauna. Went back to reception to complain, ask for fan, or pay extra for upgrade, no chance, was not interested on reception. Went through the door straight to the Premier Inn near the pier, got a room straightaway, clean, fresh with a window and a bed with room either side to get in and out. This cost me another £172.00 after already paying £130 to Breakaways to stay in a hovel. Not happy, have wrote and told Breakaways, don't suppose they will be interested, they have had my money. We have stayed in the Scarisbrick a few times previously, always been alright, will never go back there ever again.

Room Tip: do not accept any room numbered 230 or similar they are linen cupboards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed there with my partner on a caledonia bus trip i did not check the reviews before going and im glad i didnt . All of the party i was with all agreed it was a very clean hotel and the food was lovely .The staff where also very helpfull and both me and my partner would go back no problem it is also very central for everything

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

If I could give no stars I would have
I went to the hotel on a coach tour taking 3 adults with learning disabilities and requested rooms together they weren't together so I asked at reception no couldn't move us even told receptionist might have to go home but she wasn't bothered told me the booking just said rooms together didn't say it was cater etc for all they knew it was friends wanting to be close, so even friends don't get to be together.
The place is very dated and well past desperate for a make over
Im vegetarian and the food was disgusting I ate dry bread and butter for my evening meal , got excited on last night when I saw veg tortilla on the menu but it wasn't it was veg frittata and as you cut into it it was so over cooked the egg part was black.
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Firstly we had a great five days at this Hotel, all meals were great from breakfast to evening meal no complaints at all staff were very fair but always busy but as friendly as they had the time for which was not much, If you are on a bus trip you will probably get a room where there are 2 night clubs which can just go boom boom boom until as late as 4-30 in the morning and if you complain to be changed to another room they are full up and have none, we saw and heard it time after time as we waited in the queue to complain which left you with no point waiting here its not going anywhere, If on the other point you are a full paying guest I can only believe its a great hotel to stay at like most old hotels that were feature points in there day its a bit run down but clean very clean and Southport is a wonderful place to visit but not with a bustrip

Room Tip: Bus trippers watch out you could have a boom boom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.2 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarisbrick Hotel Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarisbrick Hotel Southport

Property: Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
Address: 239 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarisbrick Hotel Southport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport is ideally situated right in the heart of the town, on the main boulevard Lord Street, in the midst of Southport's busy nightlife. This traditional characteristic building is in a prime location to enjoy all that Southport has to offer, combining elegant and stylish decor with modern luxury. This hotel is perfect for business meetings, or for those simply looking for an enjoyable seaside stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scarisbrick Hotel Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarisbrick Southport
Hotel Scarisbrick Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing