We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aaron Guest House(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Andora Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
131
279
360
345
781
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
279
360
345
781
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked here for three nights. We arrived at 1pm and was sternly told no rooms available until 3pm. Check out time is 10 am so it takes five hours to get a room ready. I enquired if we could shower and leave our cases due to our imminent trip to Haydock Park races. I was abruptly told there "is no rooms for this!"
Following a quick tour of the bars on the ground floor and the cocktail bar on the first floor, coupled with the bad hospitality of the staff, we cancelled our booking.
The hotel could do with a deep clean and better trained reception staff

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PaulB27August
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent enough stayed in a twin on the 3rd floor very quiet it was mid week so no night club music! Staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking is dodgy however you can park at a hotel 2mins away in a secure car park for 4 a day. Breakfast was uninspiring but edible with the exception of the sausages which are awful please Scarisbrick source normal sausages! The rooms are a tad on the small side and definitely need an update but they are adequate and clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Paul&Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room (a double, charged as single, sale rate) was at the top of the hotel. It was comfortable, clean, and the bathroom (with bath) looked to be recently refurbished. Everything worked well, and plenty of drawers etc. I could actually see the sea, inasmuch as anybody can see it in Southport! So no complaints there. The public areas are comfortable, well-worn but in good order, traditional old seaside hotel decor. Breakfast was OK and the restaurant is pleasant enough. I also used the Health Club gym, which was well equipped and doesn't cost much to go in.

That's not to say there aren't a few drawbacks - the car park is tiny, but isn't as difficult to access as some people say; there is a direct entrance from the street behind the hotel. Don't go looking for "boutique" style - there isn't any. The first things you see at the front are an amusement arcade and a rather gaudy "Sports" style bar. (But the drinks are cheap enough!) As it's used a lot by coach parties, it's a very busy place, and not quiet, but I prefer somewhere with a bit of life, if I'm on my own. Although I had to queue up to get into breakfast, because there were so many people. And it's not ideal if you don't like stairs; there's only one lift, its slow, it only takes about 6 people, and there might be 20 people wanting to use it........... but anyway, I needed the exercise!

OK, it might not suit some people. But it suited me - it's in a great location, it's good value, and it "does what it says on the tin!"

Room Tip: Avoid the higher floors (2 and 3) if you don't like stairs! (The lift isn't brilliant.)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot emphasise enough how disgusting we found this place to be .we travelled for business and one party had alternative b &b but we booked this hotel . Upon arrival the car parks ( if I can call them that .. I would not have left my car there ) were full .. we pulled up outside and went to reception and asked if it was ok to park there and just got a shrug . Milling about the front doors were a number of drunks and people arguing and a very strong smell of cannabis ( nightclub / disco in the hotel in full swing ) . Receptionist finally came , very uninterested , handed keycard , told us room number and that was our welcome . We found the room .. it was disgusting! Filthy curtains hanging off the tracks that did not shut properly , questionably clean bedding poor quality, threadbare furniture , disgusting carpet that just needed burning, grubby bathroom and the most hideous picture on the wall like something out of a haunted house overlooking the bed ( photo attached ) ... and the noise was unbearable from the nightclub . There was no way we would sleep there . We went to try and locate alternative accommodation but all full or closed ( after 10.30 pm by this time ) We actually slept in the car ! Have never done this before but the room was just awful and sleep would have been impossible . I’m not one for complaining but this is a place I think should not be allowed to run in this condition .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
5  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My room on the second floorappeared to have been refurbished during the blitz. Furniture was falling apart the carpet was threadbare. If you want a wafer for a pillow then this is the hotel for you! I could not believe people would actually eat in this establishment after seeing the rooms. The only redeeming feature of the hotel was the pub attached which served real ale for £2.10 A pint. I found if you drunk at least ten pints of it and put a blindfold on the room became more appealing to sleep in. Stay here as an absolute last resort....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews