We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well-equipped home-from-home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eva's House I

Eva's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eva's House
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Eva's House
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Dining Room
Garden Room
Kitchen Diner
Third Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Nursery
Back Garden
Picnic Bench
Downstairs Toilet
Well behaved pets are welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katherini...
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped home-from-home”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Eva's House during a trip to visit family in Southport. There were 4 adults and a 7 month old baby, which in a house of this size meant that we had loads of space. The owner's strive to make this a 'home-from-home' and I think they have succeeded as it really does feel like someone's house, rather than a impersonal holiday home. The makeover that the house has been given is high quality, not like some places that have just been filled with the owner's old possessions or from a quick whiz round Ikea! The nursery in particular was fab and our 7 month old loved the family of ducks in the bathroom! The only niggle, which I know has been on-going, was the shower. The water would cut out completely or run cold even without any other taps in the house being run. However, the owner got in touch after our stay to apologise and with a promise to remedy the situation, so I'm sure that by now this one issue has been fixed. We did find our stay a little pricey given that we went in November, but I think this is a reflection of how much accomodation costs in Southport, and also because we didn't fill the house. I would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the house was, and the welcome pack!
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSOG
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, spacious house. Owners very responsive to their customers' needs”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Family birthday celebration weekend with three young girls (14, 11, 9), one of whom has special needs, from Friday night until Sunday. The owners were very happy to agree that we would leave at 6pm on Sunday, rather than 11 in the morning, and this made a big difference to our enjoyment of the weekend. The house is spacious, modern,comfortable and well equipped. There is a private, enclosed rear garden, which is secure from the road outside. Lovely bathroom with corner bath. The girls enjoyed the toys provided. The adults enjoyed the wine in the welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extended departure time from 11am to 6pm Sunday. This made the most of our weekend.
Liked least: No radio in kitchen, but the owners have now remedied this in response to our feedback.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris S
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely House, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed with our 2 year old daughter in early September and found the house to be excellent. The house is well appointed, with all you need for a self catering break (recommend the chinese over the road too!) and is very comfortable. The little extras for kids that are provided are a really good thought from the owner - cot, baby monitor, stair gate and even toys and dvds so we really settled in quickly.

Location wise, whilst on a busy crossroads, so there is some road noise, the house is located fantastically - 10 mins walk into town, close to supermarkets, 1 hr from Liverpool, 1 hr from Manchester, 1 hour from Blackpool, so on top of what Southport itself offers, there is so much to do.

We'd highly recomment this house, especially for families with little kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort provided by everything for toddlers being there.
Liked least: Busy road outside, but you soon get used to it. Its not that bad really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B D
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Noisy Busy Road”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

In residential area on outskirts of Southport on an extremely busy main road. Car ride into Southport but then you have to pay parking fees, you could walk if weather permitted but to Lord Street (main shopping area of Southport) 20 mins walk and a further 5-10 mins walk to Beach

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming atmosphere for both humans and canines
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: Busy Road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing