We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Short Trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eva's House I

Eva's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eva's House
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Eva's House
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Dining Room
Garden Room
Kitchen Diner
Third Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Nursery
Back Garden
Picnic Bench
Downstairs Toilet
Well behaved pets are welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BernieD61...
Cupar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Short Trip”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed here for three nights visiting family in the area. Plenty of space for us all plus the dog who had a safe enclosed garden at the rear. House was clean, facilities were excellent and a thoughtful welcome tray awaited us too. Could not have asked for more. The only negative for some people may be the close proximity of the road and some traffic noise if you are not used to it. Thanks to Sue and Eva, we will return again no doubt.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernsTour...
Rotorua
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A comfortable, warm and well equiped house”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 10 days as a group of 4 adults. Sue has been very good in all communication - prompt and helpful. The house was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was the perfect place for us to stay whilst visiting family in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandPa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Eva's House for three days to celebrate my husband's birthday. The house is lovely - everything had been thought of and was catered for. We were very comfortable and very pleasantly surprised as the photos don't really do it justice. This is an ideal spot to travel to Liverpool on the train to see the sites or just to shop locally around Southport whilst the men enjoyed watching football at the local pub. Thank you Sue and Eva - great time had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom is fantastic and the kitchen/diner is huge!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15Brit
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family house”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed a week in this well appointed house. We were 6 adults and an 18 month old. Everyone loved the spacious rooms. The baby slept in the nursery very happily. The cot, changing table, high chair and baby gate made life easy for us. The welcome basket was a thoughtful touch. Only minor quibbles were a sheet that didn't fit too well and kept sliding off leaving me on a plastic mattress cover. Plus some of us found the hot water ran cold before we finished showering. Didn't happen to the early risers! All in all though it was a great choice and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walking distance to shops and Lord Street
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
917LISAG
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a gem of a place in Southport. The only downside was that we were only there for a weekend. A lovely, spacious house with lots of lovely rooms - so many we didn't know which one to sit in! bedrooms are gorgeous - lots of storage space and lovely comfy beds. Brilliant bathroom facilities and very luxurious. Lovely outside space with parking for at least two cars. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone staying in Southport for a weekend or longer. thank you to Sue and Eva for a brilliant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous space and decor. Brilliant facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how well equipped and how clean the house was
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katherini...
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped home-from-home”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Eva's House during a trip to visit family in Southport. There were 4 adults and a 7 month old baby, which in a house of this size meant that we had loads of space. The owner's strive to make this a 'home-from-home' and I think they have succeeded as it really does feel like someone's house, rather than a impersonal holiday home. The makeover that the house has been given is high quality, not like some places that have just been filled with the owner's old possessions or from a quick whiz round Ikea! The nursery in particular was fab and our 7 month old loved the family of ducks in the bathroom! The only niggle, which I know has been on-going, was the shower. The water would cut out completely or run cold even without any other taps in the house being run. However, the owner got in touch after our stay to apologise and with a promise to remedy the situation, so I'm sure that by now this one issue has been fixed. We did find our stay a little pricey given that we went in November, but I think this is a reflection of how much accomodation costs in Southport, and also because we didn't fill the house. I would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the house was, and the welcome pack!
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing