We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama Mia

Mama Mia
Ranked #46 of 356 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

went with a group of friends the lasagne was burnt and the pizzas were very salty we were advised that it was due to the toppings but I've never had a problem with it before. desserts were good tho

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesgoodfood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    55
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food no complaint at all and no problems with changing bits and pieces with the mains but service could have been a little better, never had check backs once didn't feel looked after... Will return but won't be a first choice

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“NICE SMALL ITALIAN RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have passed this restaurant on many occasions but after a recent visit I would certainly visit when next in Southport.
We are the first to arrive but within a few minutes the restaurant was almost full.
Reasonably priced food but taste was superb, again I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maltesefalcon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Tried this restaurant with my wife for the first time last night.House wine was just cheap plonk and I've had better tasting, more authentic pizza from a supermarket! Don't waste your time and money here it's got no atmosphere and the food is mediocre.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philipleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston.lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovelly enjoyable birthday meal still excels after 30yrs!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have used this restaurant over the last 30 yrs and always excels with service, food quality and atmosphere.
Some of the faces have changed but the food always is of good quality parking at the rear is a plus
Can't say anymore nothing to moan about obviously look forward to my next meal. Thankyou guys for the evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank singh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Mia also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Mama Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing