We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ho Lee Chow

Ho Lee Chow
Ranked #66 of 356 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Welcomed by manager despite not booking, very attentive staff. Great menu and food presentation, great food. Lovely atmosphere and ambiance with good choice of background music. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    33
    11
    1
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic- wouldn't hesitate to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant at the weekend as part of a group. It was my first time eating here as we normally go to Cathay Garden, but it will be a tough decision next time we dine out! The service was great, and food amazing! Loved the clear vegetable soup, it was so tasty. Decor is stunning inside too. Have recommended and will definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaylorClanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we were recommended to Ho Lee Chow and it didn't disappoint. Wonderful ambiance, really nice food and very friendly staff. well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hinckley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Food great, restaurant could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrived at the restaurant early.
Although the restaurant wasn't busy yet, we were stuck on a tiny table for two.
This was barely big enough for one.
Lots of other tables but they obviously were saved for later that night.
Staff were a bit slow too, think they need more staff, can only guess what it would be like if the place was busy.
Having said all that, the food was fantastic, wonderful choice and quality of the various dishes we had couldn't be better.
We will visit again and would recommend the restaurant to anyone.
Just a few little issues resolved would turn this place into an excellent venue.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186336John_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Splendid evening out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We paid our second visit to Ho Lee Chow last week. The service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble and the food is very good. It has been decorated to reflect the food it serves and looks wonderful. I think it is a very classy place to eat and would love to go there more but live too far away. The food is wonderfull and very nicely presented it was a bit quiet but the takeaway service seemed to be doing ok. We will be back just as soon as we hit Southport again later in the year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ho Lee Chow also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Ho Lee Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing