We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barford House Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Leicester(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
57
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden apartmentexcellent accommodationspent a weekclose to townself cateringa great staysea frontpaulinecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed at Barord House in apartment 3 and 5 and shortly we are trying A4 I am sure this will be as comfortable as the others. The owner Pauline is a Gem felt like we had known her for years met at the door and showed us around the other apartments as well ,she is very proud of them and so she should be a home from home ,the garden is amazing Pauline still finds time to volunteer to do the gardens on Lord St. I would recommend Barford to anyone in fact I did to my friend who said exactly the same .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Pauline32, Owner at Barford House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thanks Christine for your lovely comments, enjoy your stay. I hope you enjoy the Airshow tomorrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Pauline met us when we arrived that was lovely stayed in apartment 3 it's very clean comfortable one of the nicest places we ave stayed in Pauline keeps the gardens amazing I would recommend these apartment to any one thank you Pauline looking forward to staying with you again

Room Tip: All look very good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Pauline32, Owner at Barford House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thanks for your lovely comments, I look forward to seeing you again.
I will be receiving an award for the garden from the RHS in October fingers crossed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

One of the best places I have ever been to! Wonderful welcome and excellent accommodation. Pauline seems to take a pride in not only in her house but also the surrounding areas flower arrangements. We would have no reservations in recommending this establishment to anyone. Nothing seemed too small to be addressed. It was like coming home.

Room Tip: don't worry every room is excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Pauline32, Owner at Barford House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Many thanks for your lovely comments, hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

WOW!! Owner Pauline greeted us at the front door of BARFORD HOUSE with a warm welcome after our long trip from Australia. We could not fault a single thing in each apartment we stayed in. Apartment 3 at first, then apartment 4. Every little item was in each apartments and if missing Pauline had a new one, if requested. Quality linen,homewares, curtains and furnishing were in each apartment. Pauline answered all our queries in relation to Southport and surrounds with a wonderful smile! Let me also add the beautiful gardens at Barford House more evidence of Pauline's great taste! We recommend this establishment to all, especially like minded people who want the best....we had it at Barford House. You may be lucky enough to catch Pauline's great sense of humour as a bonus.If you are expecting the best you will find it at Barford House.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Pauline32, Owner at Barford House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thankyou so much, your lovely comments have put a big smile on my face!
I look forward to seeing you again in the future. .
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Barford House,Southport.
Pauline,the owner,is a very kind,helpful person who did her best to ensure that we all had a great stay.She even made sure there were enough children's DVDs in the apartment for our 7 year old to watch in the evenings.
Wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JHG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Pauline32, Owner at Barford House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thanks for your lovely comments, hope to see you again sometime in the future. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Barford House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews