We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Promenade Apartments
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have stayed at the Promenade Apartments a number of times over the last few years as we have family in Soutport and need a comfortable and convenient base. Close to the centre of town, the apartments are clean and tidy, with everything you could possibly need. Roy is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, it really is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 314SAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for your comments.
We're glad you have found a home away from home at Promenade Apartments, and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wow!! We are so thankful to have spent a week at Promenade Apartments and could not have chosen a better place!! We were staying in a ground-floor two-bedroom apartment and were part of a family reunion renting four apartments; we could not have chosen a better place! All the apartments were well furnished, clean and a pleasure to spend time in!!! We all appreciated the helpful and accomodating service we recieved; we were a large group with numerous children and were so grateful to have had cots and high chairs arranged!!! The owners were very friendly and welcoming which made our stay even better!! Excellent location!! Promenade Apartments would be the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thanks for your review and fantastic comments.
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your requests to make your stay as relaxing as possible.
Here's to the next family reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed recently at Promenade Apartments, originally asking for a one-bedroomed apartment and were upgraded to a Two Bedroomed Apartment upon arrival - with magnificent views of the Marine Lake and coastline. The Apartment was perfect - very comfortable and had everything required for a perfect break - even a carpark at the front of the building.

It was great to watch the swans and the sunsets whilst enjoying a glass of wine looking out over the Marine Lake. We will definitely stay at these apartments again - there is so much space. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks again.

Room Tip: All rooms have Marine Lake views, but if you want to see the far coastline and Blackpool Tower - ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benji023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thanks so much for your review and room tip.
We are glad we were able to make your stay with us even better than you were expecting and great to hear you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lovely luxury apartment with every convenience catered for also good service from owners, ideally situated within easy walk to the centre of Southport, look forward to visiting again soon . Thanks Irene and Alan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice welcome from Roy. One bedroom apartment met all our needs, excellent bed mattress. Had read review advising of £30.00 deposit for utilities for our 4 night stay.
Close to all amenities, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
Excellent bike hire and flat cycle routes.
Lovely midweek break and we will return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hjroedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you for another break in Southport in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed in Promenade apartments twice (July 2011 and July 2013). Both apartments I stayed in were very spacious, well furnished and clean. The apartments are in an excellent location, at the north end of town centre, quiet but in walking distance of town. It helps that Southport is so flat. Lovely views (both times I was in first floor apartments). The owners are very helpful and friendly when booking apartments and Roy is on hand to meet and greet and help with luggage. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation - we're really pleased you have enjoyed your stays with Promenade Apartments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our fourth year staying at promenade apartments. This year we rented three apartments to accommodate three families from Texas and Louisiana. Bea ensured that we were all in one building and as usual the accommodation was perfect and thoughtfully equipped to meet a travelers needs.
The location and views of the lake are awesome, especially at sunset.
Roy will greet you when you arrive and make sure you get settled in. He is always a pleasure to meet and loves to take care of his guests.
You wont find better in Southport and we will return next year!
Tom S (New Orleans Louisiana)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks for the review, Tom - we're so pleased you enjoy staying with us and keep coming back year after year!
We'll keep an eye out for next year's reservation and look forward to making your future stays at Promenade Apartments just as special for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 24 in Southport
2,835 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 24 in Southport
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 24 in Southport
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 24 in Southport
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Shelbourne Apartments
The Shelbourne Apartments
#1 of 10 in Southport
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Property: Promenade Apartments
Address: 71 Promenade, Southport PR9 0JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROMENADE APARTMENTS provide quality self-catering accommodation in unique and stunning locations at 63, 72, 78/9 Promenade - the ideal alternative to an Hotel or Guesthouse for that romantic break, holiday getaway with all the family, or luxurious bolthole after a busy business day. Graded 4* by VisitBritain, each of the 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroomed apartments boasts spacious living accommodation combined with modern decor and breathtaking lake/sea views. Whether for leisure, conference or business trip: PROMENADE APARTMENTS - the perfect haven. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing