We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promenade Apartments Southport”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Promenade Apartments
Reviewed 29 November 2013

2014 will be our third visit to Promenade Apartments. The flats are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The beds are very ccomfortable. There are several touches not always found in self catering such as tea and coffee sachets, cleaning materials etc. and nothing is too much trouble for Mr and Mrs Kowalski. The apartments we have stayed in had lovely views over the Marine Lake and out to sea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks for your review-we are really happy to hear you enjoy staying at Promenade Apartments and look forward to seeing you again next year. We'll have the view waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Every year we look foreward to a holiday at the Promenade apartments, its become a home from home. After many years staying at other establishments in Southport, once we stayed at the promenade apartments we have always continued going there. It is so comfertable and has lovely views of the marina lake. The apartments are furnished to a very high standard and if you have a problem Roy is always there at hand and quick to resond to any questions you may have. Anyone looking for accomodation in southport I would highly recommend the Promenade apartments and you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Apartments on the 1st floor have a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Scottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for your review - we're happy to hear you look forward to staying with us in Southport.
Look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Promenade Apartments for three weeks in September, taking in the 24hr sailing regatta on the lake and the Southport Air Show. Two weekends of superb sights and free entertainment through our windows to supplement the wonderful sunsets and passing parade which are the general environment of the Promenade.
As grandparents we were looking for a one bedroom apartment while we visited our daughter and her family, newly moved to Southport. We did look at other apartments, but felt the Promenade was far superior, spacious and well fitted out. We were most pleased to actually have a two bedroom apartment, which allowed us to have our grandchildren stay with us some nights. When we explained to Richard that we had particular preferences in bedding he mentioned this to Bea, who responded positively that day, ensuring us comfortable nights.
The apartments are nicely fitted out with a good range of cutlery, crockery, glassware and kitchen goods, so that home cooking and eating in is a real possibility. One small issue is that the kitchen knives are blunt; a result of cutting onto glass cutting boards. An issue for roasts.
We felt very comfortable over our stay and found both Roy and Richard very approachable for any extra needs. We will be returning to Promenade Apartments for our next visit to Southport and would happily recommend them to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for your review - we're really pleased you enjoyed your three weeks with us, and we were able to make it even better by turning you into babysitters!!

Thanks for the letting us know about the knives - we'll make sure we check the sharpness between bookings in future so that Sunday Roasts are that bit easier.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Southport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have been to Southport on several occasions, but this has to be the loveliest accomodation i have found in the area. Very clean, new furniture, large TV, comfortable, very spacious and lovely to sit at the dinner table and look out over the lakes while eating. In the apartment you really have everything you need and much more.
Ideal for exploring the town, which is a nice walk along the lakes, but also an ideal base for getting around Merseyside and Lancashire. The owners are very friendly and helpful, which makes you feel relaxed and at home from the first minute. A big thank you for a lovely weekend. Will definitely recommend to all friends visiting the area. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frameil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review - we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Promenade Apartments and felt at home. Our main aim is to provide a home away from home - so it's great to hear we're getting it right!
Thanks for your recommendations - we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have been coming to Southport on and off for over 20years and our best discovery was The Promenade Appartments. We have stayed in a number of the appartments now and all the accomodation is superb. They have beautiful views of the lake and are convieniently situated not too far from either the shore where we enjoy a refreshing walk or Lord street for shopping.
We always have a relaxing week and find that there is lots to do depending on your own tastes. There are lovely walks, a short one which we enjoy is to Hesketh park and feeding the ducks, Visits to Churchtown, Ormskirk (market day), Cheshire Oaks outlet centre at Ellesmere Port and lots more.
It is nice however to come back to a comfortable flat where the amenities are all you could hope for, It is always spotless, comfortable and nothing is ever any bother for Richard.
I cannot recommend them highly enough and look forward to next year.

Room Tip: Most of the appartments have fairly large rooms so sharing is not as much of a problem as it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review and great comments!
We're really pleased you discovered Promenade Apartments and that you've enjoyed staying with us over the years.
We look forward to having you back again in the future - we'll make sure there's a great apartment waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we have been coming here for quite a few years now.
And could never fault it.
Very welcoming. And appartment's have everything your ever need for a great stay. We will be coming back for as long as we can. Brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review June,
We're really glad you enjoy staying at Promenade Apartments and that you are planning on returning - we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend with my family. We were really impressed with the standard of the accomodation. It was very very spacious and had wonderful decor. My and my husband stayed in the big bedroom which looked over the lake, such a lovely view! The rooms were very clean and modern and you can tell the place has been well looked after over the years. The location of the apartment was amazing, just a few minutes walk from the attractions yet away from the noise. There was so much to do, we stayed just the 3 nights but will stay longer next time as we didnt get the chance to do everything we wanted too. This apartment surpassed all my expectations and we will definatley be booking again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 823katied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We're really glad we were able to surpass your expectations and make your Bank Holiday weekend in Southport that bit more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Promenade Apartments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.8 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Address: 71 Promenade, Southport PR9 0JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROMENADE APARTMENTS provide quality self-catering accommodation in unique and stunning locations at 63, 72, 78/9 Promenade - the ideal alternative to an Hotel or Guesthouse for that romantic break, holiday getaway with all the family, or luxurious bolthole after a busy business day. Graded 4* by VisitBritain, each of the 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroomed apartments boasts spacious living accommodation combined with modern decor and breathtaking lake/sea views. Whether for leisure, conference or business trip: PROMENADE APARTMENTS - the perfect haven. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing