We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Bedroom, single occupancy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Promenade Apartments
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“1 Bedroom, single occupancy”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Perfect accommodation! I stayed at #63 Promenade, traveling with the American soccer team (see review) that stayed at #72, so I was close to the boys (yet far enough...). The price was lower than any hotel. The facility is well maintained, service was great and readily available, and the sea view was great too. The owner even offered to drive me once to the local Tesco Express!

I can't think of anything negative to say!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincetonNJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the accommodation to your liking. We look forward to the next football tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I wanted to book an appartment with plenty of space for myself and my 2 boys. We were delighted with our first floor 2 bedroom appartment with outstanding views towards the sea. The staff welcomed us and were very helpful and friendly.
Huge TV and very comfy beds and sofa! It is a little walk out of the centre but other than that first class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Promenade Apartments and look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have booked Promenade Apartments to accommodate between 15-18 footballers for 2 years (2013 and 2014) and both stays were fantastic. The apartments are very spacious and extremely clean. We would not consider going to another place to stay. We will be heading back to the Manchester area this summer with 3 more teams and will definitely stay at Promenade Apartments. Although Richard and Bea are great to work with while setting up the trip and easy to contact, Roy is the face of Promenade while we stayed there and he is extremely nice gentleman and very accommodating to anything you will need. See you soon!!!!
Michael

Room Tip: Every apartment we have stayed in has had a great view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for your review - we're looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for a long weekend, and were very impressed with the apartment. It was clean and spacious and had everything we needed to enhance our visit to Southport. We were made to feel very welcome. Even from the ground floor the view across the marina was everything that was promised. This will be my first choice for any return visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fee_Ran-wide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for your review - we're glad you were impressed with your apartment and that we were able to make your stay in Southport an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you when you're back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

2014 will be our third visit to Promenade Apartments. The flats are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The beds are very ccomfortable. There are several touches not always found in self catering such as tea and coffee sachets, cleaning materials etc. and nothing is too much trouble for Mr and Mrs Kowalski. The apartments we have stayed in had lovely views over the Marine Lake and out to sea.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks for your review-we are really happy to hear you enjoy staying at Promenade Apartments and look forward to seeing you again next year. We'll have the view waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glagow
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Every year we look foreward to a holiday at the Promenade apartments, its become a home from home. After many years staying at other establishments in Southport, once we stayed at the promenade apartments we have always continued going there. It is so comfertable and has lovely views of the marina lake. The apartments are furnished to a very high standard and if you have a problem Roy is always there at hand and quick to resond to any questions you may have. Anyone looking for accomodation in southport I would highly recommend the Promenade apartments and you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Apartments on the 1st floor have a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Scottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for your review - we're happy to hear you look forward to staying with us in Southport.
Look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Promenade Apartments for three weeks in September, taking in the 24hr sailing regatta on the lake and the Southport Air Show. Two weekends of superb sights and free entertainment through our windows to supplement the wonderful sunsets and passing parade which are the general environment of the Promenade.
As grandparents we were looking for a one bedroom apartment while we visited our daughter and her family, newly moved to Southport. We did look at other apartments, but felt the Promenade was far superior, spacious and well fitted out. We were most pleased to actually have a two bedroom apartment, which allowed us to have our grandchildren stay with us some nights. When we explained to Richard that we had particular preferences in bedding he mentioned this to Bea, who responded positively that day, ensuring us comfortable nights.
The apartments are nicely fitted out with a good range of cutlery, crockery, glassware and kitchen goods, so that home cooking and eating in is a real possibility. One small issue is that the kitchen knives are blunt; a result of cutting onto glass cutting boards. An issue for roasts.
We felt very comfortable over our stay and found both Roy and Richard very approachable for any extra needs. We will be returning to Promenade Apartments for our next visit to Southport and would happily recommend them to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks for your review - we're really pleased you enjoyed your three weeks with us, and we were able to make it even better by turning you into babysitters!!

Thanks for the letting us know about the knives - we'll make sure we check the sharpness between bookings in future so that Sunday Roasts are that bit easier.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Southport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,155 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Property: Promenade Apartments
Address: 71 Promenade, Southport PR9 0JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROMENADE APARTMENTS provide quality self-catering accommodation in unique and stunning locations at 63, 72, 78/9 Promenade - the ideal alternative to an Hotel or Guesthouse for that romantic break, holiday getaway with all the family, or luxurious bolthole after a busy business day. Graded 4* by VisitBritain, each of the 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroomed apartments boasts spacious living accommodation combined with modern decor and breathtaking lake/sea views. Whether for leisure, conference or business trip: PROMENADE APARTMENTS - the perfect haven. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing