We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments and perfect location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Promenade Apartments
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have recently returned from a week long holiday in Southport at the Promenade apartments! Having read previous reviews I had high expectations and this place did not disappoint! The one bedroom apartment we had was gorgeous, very clean and extremely well equipped with everything we needed. The furnishing and decor was to a high standard and I could not find any faults with this place! Roy dealt with us during our stay and he could not have been more helpful or friendly re: information about the apartments and the local area. We will definitely be returning to the Promenade apartments if we decide to go back to southport, and I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Southport

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsL_D44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Many thanks for such a wonderful review. I'm really pleased that we met your high expectations. We look forward to seeing you again should you be in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last month for the Ricoh Women's Open. Beautiful apartment in a great location. Very clean with all the necessary amenities. Easy check inn and check out. Within walking distance to the centre of town where you'll find plenty of good restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CoddGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a good stay and also enjoyed the restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just spent a week here in Southport for the Womens British Open,, the Promenades was a great location, walking distance to the beach and the town centre. Much more than a holiday rental, beautifully decorated and furnished.we like an apartment when we are staying for that length of time, as really don't want to be eating out every day.

The kitchen had everything you need, very well equipped, I was feeding 6/7 people and the owners very kindly made sure I had enough dishes etc to accommodate this.

Had a great time here, woUld most certainly book her again and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone coming to southport.

Thanks Bea and Ray for all your help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteandAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thanks so much for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Promenade Apartments, Southport and of course the Womens Open. We look forward to seeing you again either at the next Open, or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second stay at Promenade Apartments. We travelled from Surrey to spend a week in Southport and were very pleased to find everything as good as last year. Beata, Richard and Roy were extremely helpful and we were made to feel welcome. The one bedroom apartment was clean, very well decorated and maintained, and handy for the town, the pier and local parks. We also made use of the local bus service with a trip to Preston. We are already planning a return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your second trip to Promenade Apartments, and are really pleased to hear you are already thinking about trip number 3 - we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay in my 2 bed apartment. I had great views, the apartment was extremely well equipped and well maintained. Great location only a short distance from the shops and main attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall had a relaxing and comfortable stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Colin
Thanks so much for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. Do come back and visit Southport again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

First class spacious accommodation not far from the center of Southport. The apartment was clean, very well appointed with quality furniture and fittings, and two wide screen tv's. (One in the bedroom). Richard, the owner, was extremely helpful in finding a ground floor apartment for us, as I have a heart condition, in fact he upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment at no extra cost to meet my needs.
Can't speak highly enough about the place, and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank_pelagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review - we are so pleased we were able to upgrade your apartment and you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're looking to visit Southport, we'll be more than happy to help with your accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We travelled to Southport to visit family in Formby this April. The location was perfect, walking distance to Lord Street where there are a lot of shops, restaurants and coffee shops. When we arrived at the Promenade Apartments we had been upgraded to a 3 bedroom downstairs apartment, which was excellent. Our 2 kids had their own bedrooms, a definite bonus when travelling. The rooms were nicely decorated and spacious, kitchen was perfect and meant we could eat in. Bathrooms had been remodeled with all the modern touches.
We will definitely be staying here for our next trip back and would recommend to anyone traveling to that area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmasam1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with Promenade Apartments and that we were able to make travelling with the kids a little bit easier!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,091 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Address: 71 Promenade, Southport PR9 0JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROMENADE APARTMENTS provide quality self-catering accommodation in unique and stunning locations at 63, 72, 78/9 Promenade - the ideal alternative to an Hotel or Guesthouse for that romantic break, holiday getaway with all the family, or luxurious bolthole after a busy business day. Graded 4* by VisitBritain, each of the 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroomed apartments boasts spacious living accommodation combined with modern decor and breathtaking lake/sea views. Whether for leisure, conference or business trip: PROMENADE APARTMENTS - the perfect haven. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing