We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterford Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Southport
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
243
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul trinahelpful couplehotel is immaculatewonderful hostswonderful weekendgolf triprecommend this hotelfour nightsvisiting southportshort walkexcellent stayoff road parkinglovely roomnothing too much troubleread the reviewsbreakfastpromenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in Southport to attend a wedding at the Ramada and the Waterford was ideal as our base for the weekend. We had stayed back in 2008 and were pleased to find that the hotel remains both elegant and comfortable. The couple who run the business are delightful. We hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KFO'C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Glad we found this hotel as we were double booked elsewhere. Trina was a delight to meet, gave us a very warm welcome to her homely hotel/guest house. Viewed 2 excellent rooms and chose one with a view of the lake and then had a quick beer in the hotel bar - very cosy. Breakfast on both mornings was superb, very well presented, felt like we were on Master-chef with the winning dish being served up by the professional Paul :)
With free parking, great hosts and great breakfast in this delightful find, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Shawsguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

When we arrived...jet lagged, Trina and Paul (the host) knew we would be tired and had our room all ready for us.

The room was lovely. The view..lovely...our host...lovely.
Trina and Paul gave us suggestions for pubs and for places to dine.

We loved the Waterford Hotel and we loved the town of Southport.
One evening we came downstairs to the lounge area and got to mingle with other guest over a pint.

Breakfast was so good.
I loved the shampoo and all the soaps in the bathroom and we could even have a spot of tea in the room.

We had the view of the river.

Paradise found!

Room Tip: We went for the 3rd floor with the river view! It was wonderful with a nice sea breeze.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchnsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

....then this excellent B & B+ for a warm welcome from professional hosts (Paul & Trina), with all the comforts of home. Spotless accommodation, perfect breakfast nothing to fault it and my husband and I have travelled the country. It's places like this that make for a stress free holiday. Think again before you opt for a big corporate, you really don't know what you are missing.

Room Tip: Lake view room was bright with a small balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushybeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This family hotel is truly excellent. The hosts, Paul and Trina provide a service of the highest quality. They are welcoming and helpful, with a very professional approach to their work. We recommend this hotel unreservedly and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally satisfactory
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews