We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Halsall

Went with the grandchildren today lovley park gardens lovley nice cafe come pub nice play area... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
O358GJjaneth
,
Southport, United Kingdom
via mobile
A well kept botanical gardens

Never visited here before, but it was a pleasant hour walk round it - nice lake and planting - all... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
ch0m2
,
Marple, United Kingdom
Read all 509 reviews
  
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
216
202
67
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
202
67
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf flower beds exotic birds garden centre guinea pigs brass band small animals lovely birds hesketh arms feed the ducks play area well maintained gardens small lake buy plants beautiful park for sale public toilets
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Never visited here before, but it was a pleasant hour walk round it - nice lake and planting - all credit to the volunteers who maintain it throughout the year.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ch0m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Lovely day out to visit the gardens. We all enjoyed it and can’t wait to come back to see all the colours again

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lesliejonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Lovley walk in the botanical gardens to walk our breakfast off. looked a t the beautiful birds nice little stretch of the legs.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here in October and was a lovely afternoon
There is a cafe which is reasonably priced and a little gift shop and toilet facilities which cost 20p to use
The gardens themselves are very pleasant and relaxing with several places to sit
There is a park area and crazy golf too which is ideal for families
Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rabbit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

I really enjoy visits to the Botanic Gardens. The park is a lovely to walk around and i personally love walking by the lake and seeing the ducks swimming. The botanic Gardens are lovely all year to visit.

I enjoy it especially in Autumn when the leaves on the trees turn lovely colours. The Avery is lovely seeing the different types of birds and to hear the noise they make. I enjoy the peace and quiet and its a great place together your thoughts. I will visit Botanic Gardens again. I would recommend you bring a camera to take photos of the beautiful park.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews