We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love my Beach”
Review of Ainsdale Beach

Ainsdale Beach
Ranked #8 of 34 things to do in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love my Beach”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have taken a party of Brownies to do lots of wonderful things, like sand sculptures and inspecting marine life! They also enjoyed a litter pick! Great sand dunes to explore and just run up and down.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CDB119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    105
    35
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sand Castles”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautiful beach, perfect for a day out particularky when weather us gorgeous. Our grand-daughter who coukd have stayed there all day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunny day at ainsdale”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This beach is massive and so clean. The beach has so much room for everyone to enjoy themselves. I loved this beach and i will trying the other beaches around the area

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angiegrange44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The beach is very big and its useful to be able to take your car. Downside its costs £4 per car to park. Kids loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Massive!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A beach you can drive on- wow! A bit costly, but well worth it, a massive beach with some great views out to Wales one way, and Blackpool the other. Plent of dunes as well. Could do with a couple of shops nearby though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank andi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ainsdale Beach also viewed

 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Ainsdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing