We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy lunch!”

A Great Little Place
Ranked #8 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Southport
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Dined here with muffin mainly whilst in Southport. I had a panini, which was great. Kids meals were good and my companions also enjoyed their sandwiches. Limited seating. Takeaway sandwich was wrong and had to wait for the correct sandwich.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not a great little place”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

foods lovely most of the time. service is awful, used to be a regular then tried to sell my half a butty as there wasn't enough filling and charge me full price. Also I have had mouldy bread but they did give me one free the next time. The guy with dreadlocks has poor customer service skills.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank emmag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“As good as always!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been here for lunch or breakfast whenever we are town.
All food is fresh top quality produce. The service is gold star and the staff are pleased to see you.
This cafe is run for charity and also, amazingly, they train young people who have difficulties finding work.

A knockout.
Leave a big tip!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spiffing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really is A Great Little Place To Go”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Fantastic little coffee shop; very cheap, good atmosphere, great range of food and drink. Fantastic little mini boutique corners and space to work. Really is A Great Little Place To Go!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ariariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed and the yummiest cakes! :)”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have visited this cafe a few times now and always enjoy it. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the mint chocolate brownie is the yummiest brownie I've ever eaten! :)
I am a breast feeding mum and felt very comfortable feeding my little baby in there. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrsjimmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Great Little Place also viewed

 
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to A Great Little Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing