We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit”

Havin Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 356 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First time visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Live and work in southport and have never been here
Why have we waited so long
Food smelt and tasted fantastic
Reasonably priced
Only negative service could be quicker
Would like an option to have meat and fish together
Or an all you can eat meal option but the portions are more than filling
I had havin special kebab the Adana lamb fantastic
My wife Emma had chicken in BBQ sauce
With rice and salad for two
Will we be back yes we will

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    86
    22
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place in southport today”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

As usual the welcome from kadir and his team is untouchable the food is exceptional can't fault the place great food great service great price thanks again kadir another great night

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointed ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We had a groupon meal voucher paid £33 total meal cost should be £78 !!
I love Turkish food and couldn't wait to go and tuck in :)
The restaurant was very smart look from the outside sad the rest off the street was full off boarded up shops ect
The inside was very clean and very nice looking
But empty 7pm Thursday stayed empty all meal time
A baby seat was offered and was clean
No menu was offered but as we had a groupon our meal was set anyway but still would off been nice to see what they sold
The bar menu was on the table and was overpriced around 50p more than most restaurants
We had iced water as driving and the free glass off wine what came with our meal the glass was less than half full lucky I was driving !!
The starter came 4 dishes 3 dips and one olives and warm bread it all was tasty
The main came out a big dish for 2 to share 1 shish kebab 2 lamb chops chicken and lamb kebab pieces
And 4 chicken wings well the chicken wings was the best I have ever had tender juicy but that was it the lamb chops was the cheap end cut and was very chewy a total disappointment the lamb / chicken cubes was not as good as a corner takeway very average and the shish kebab was to thin and tasteless
The rice the meat was on was just rice no flavour just boring rice!
After finishing the meal we wanted more not enough to fill us up !!
We was offered pudding menu
We didn't try even tho we was still hungry
On leaving I said I don't think the meal was worth the full groupon price they said groupon price was false and was just over £60 without voucher still this is way overpriced for what you get
Save your money go to the corner kebab shop get the biggest Kebab they sell will cost you around £15 each and will fill you up more and with the money left get a good film to watch as you eat
The restaurant 5/5
The staff 3/5
The food 2/5
Value for money 1/5

Helpful?
Thank Tiptopmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Day off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I went here with my wife after a groupon voucher had been bought. I went on Sunday as it was a nice day. The voucher was apparently worth £77 for 2 persons. We had the standard banquet. It was very good. This also included a glass of house wine. Staff brilliant, wine quite good and food very good. The only thing is I believe it wasn't worth the value of the coupon (£77). But the cost for me was £35 which I suppose was ok. I enjoyed the food and I really liked the salad that came with it. Great

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Having travelled to Turkey many times we have a love of Turkish food. Havin restaurant was almost as good as being in Turkey, the only down side was it wasn't quite as warm!
Warm friendly service, very tasty food in generous portions and sensibly priced.
As we were leaving staff said "hope to see you again", our reply "you will!!" I think they will be seeing us again very soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank northern_rose34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havin Turkish Restaurant also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Havin Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing