We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant Breakfast!”
Review of Lords Cafe Bar

Lords Cafe Bar
Ranked #46 of 362 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lords is an Award Winning Cafe Bar situated at the north end of Southport's prestigious Lord Street. We are a proud independent business and have built our reputation over the last ten years by providing our loyal customers with something a little different. We offer the finest continental coffee made to our own specification and served in a relaxed atmosphere with comfortable leather sofas and a stylish interior in which you can unwind or catch up with friends. Alternatively you can choose to sit outside and soak up the atmosphere of Southports premier street whilst sipping a glass of wine . Our breakfast's our renowned but we also offer a wide range of food including, wraps, flatbreads salads ,sharing platters and homemade soups and cakes. The Continental feel now extends into the evening with frequent events featuring live music and entertainment complimented by a range of continental,beers ,wines ,spirits and cocktails.
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Giant Breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Discovered Lords about 3 weeks ago when we were looking for a Sunday morning breakfast.We had the big platter which was made up of 2 eggs,2 rashers of bacon, a pinwheel of Cumberland sausage,baked beans,mushrooms,tomato,served with 2 thick doorstops of bloomer loaf toasted a little pot of butter and pot of strawberry jam. Included is a glass of breakfast orange and we had a pot of tea to complete (good strong brew). We returned today for another challenge and it was consistently good, no wonder this place is busy. Staff are great, tables,cutlery and crockery are shiney clean (have experienced sticky tables and mucky cutlery in other establishments ) but not here. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order by the way so be prepared to sit and relax . Back soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthportWolfhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    30
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

As always a pleasure to go bback to the cafe. Soup & a Sandwich deal at lunchtime always good as are the duck wraps and coronation chicken.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonerbekir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Traditional breakfast is a winner”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was the best breakfast we've had out for a long time. Looks a lot of food but just the right amount. A little pricey when you add in parking but for a treat its fantastic

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is one of our favourite places to call in for a coffee or something to eat during the day when we are staying in Southport on a short break.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First visit but not the last”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Went out with friends for a "Bank Holiday " Sunday special lunch. Nice smart and clean bistro. The food and wine were first class and very reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and efficient. The entertainment was a guy singing to backing tracks. Very good ,if a little too loud This was our first visit but will definitely be going again. I cant recommend Lords highly enough. Three thumbs up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pAGruntutuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lords Cafe Bar also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Lords Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing