We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste sensation”
Review of Le Boulevard

Le Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 362 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A taste sensation”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

On this hot and muggy day, a gentle breeze through cambridge walks was a gratifying experience whilst enjoying the best all day breakfast.
On trglection, up there with th fishermans brakfast in pplymouth's barbican harbout, but without the. teacups on chains.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    66
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Second visit did not disappoint!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived today for a wee roast dinner before heading for train back to Scotland! Came here before and every time on holiday ive tried to find somewhere as good as this & ive failed! I had the roast dinner was a very big dinner stuffed I am & my son had the burger & chips from the kids menu which I did try and it was delicious! Restaurant clean tidy staff are lovely & will be back soon!

Helpful?
2 Thank tesscam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

To all my friends and family who live or visit Southport (the Northern Riviera) there is a hidden gem of a place in Cambridge Walks called Le Boulevard. They serve some fantastic food from baguettes to pies and sea bass. Very friendly staff with a great sense of humour and even though the chef and owner is a Blackpool fan but serves up some of the best food in Southport.Family friendly. Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PNE_OMalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Picked the ultimate burger of they extensive homemade burger menu. picked the ultimate burger that came with cheese,bacon,fried onions and a egg and also came with a fresh side salad, coleslaw and wedges. Could defiantly tell that the burger was homemade as it was packed with flavour and extremely tasty. Would recommend anyone to try this burger or any of the other delicious meals on the extensive menu defiantly something for everyone. I for one will defiantly going back and trying another of their other meals

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a lovely lunch”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I had a superb lunch at this cosy little restaurant in the Cambridge Arcade. I had the ploughman's platter which was the best I have ever had. My husband had the gourmet burger which he thoroughly enjoyed. We have not been to this restaurant before but it will not be long before we return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Boulevard also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Le Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing