We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the food was lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U-Thai Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

U-Thai Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the new. U-Thai Restaurant&Bar. We are proud to be serving our delicious classical Thai cooking in Southport.We at U-Thai, aim to give you the ultimate Thai dining experience. Our aim is to create the authentic flavors that you would expect to experience in Thailand, prepared by our chefs who have worked in top class hotels and have had experience in this country for over a decade.We use authentic Thai fresh herbs and ingredients freshly flown in weekly from Thailand. All our dishes are freshly prepared and cooked to order using tradition methods. We want you to experience authentic Thai dining.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the food was lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I went there for lunch with my friend on Monday. The food was tasty and staff was lovely. Also we meet the boss in there. He is a lovely man. He made us very welcome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sufiyana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover272014, Guest Relations Manager at U-Thai Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for taking your time in giving U-Thai a review, its always great to see that's it another positive one. We look forward to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Pim Uthai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    38
    14
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Struggled to find it as it's down a back street but so glad we did. Lovely building and the service and food was excellent too. The grilled satay starter for two is excellent. The red curry wasn't as spicy as I'd have liked but the flavour was still very good. Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m7key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover272014, Guest Relations Manager at U-Thai Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for giving us a review, its always a pleasure to see that this is another positive feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you delicious Thai food. We look forward to be seeing you again.

Kind Regards
PIm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gem in a backstreet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Impromptu night out, and had heard through the grapevine that this place was good, well good didn't do it justice. From the moment we walked in the staff were polite and attentive, even able to accommodate my boyfriends onion allergy! The food was delicious, the dessert was heaven and the bill very reasonable.
Will be recommending this place to everyone and will be visiting again very soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover272014, Guest Relations Manager at U-Thai Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for taking your time in giving U-Thai a review, its always great to see that's it another positive one. We look forward to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Pim Uthai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best meal in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I came here for a girly catch up and we both had the nicest meals we had had in a long time. We reserved a table and were sat right on the balcony over looking downstairs. We had ribs and mussels for starters and a red and thai green curry for main which were both DELICIOUS. Lovely inside setting, gorgeous food and great service. Would definitely recommend and will 100% be returning!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover272014, Guest Relations Manager at U-Thai Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for giving us a feedback, it nice to see that this is another positive one. We looking forward to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten here many times and I feel I have to leave a review to make sure other people don't miss out on this lovely thai restaurant. The food is delicious,the service is great,on hand to help but still respectfully stood in the wings whilst you eat.We have been at dinner time and in the evening and every time the experience is extremely pleasant. Would definately recommend,I'm sure you won't be disappointed :)

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover272014, Guest Relations Manager at U-Thai Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking your time to given us a review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U-Thai Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Birkdale, Southport
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing