We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much as expected”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pretty much knew what to expect: basic and clean. Room was a little hot but noisy when window opened due to deliveries at morrisons next door. Staff were friendly. Shower curtain was a bit short so bathroom floor got a bit wet. Overall we got what we paid for,

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Morrisons
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leelynda0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    216
    76
    34
    40
See reviews for
219
271
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a modern property which is well run, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and many rooms on the Southern side have views over the park and the sea. Very friendly staff who go the extra mile for guests. My elderly parents particularly enjoyed the good location and the attentiveness of the staff. The property is located next door to Morrisons Supermarket, very useful as it has a cafe, yet the main shops of Lord Street are but two minutes walk away. Buses stop immediately outside the front door and the property has it's own car park to! Really a very good option when visiting Southport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank ChristopherN979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at a couple of travelodges in the past and I can see that they have made various changes all for the good!

Checked in on Saturday afternoon and made use of the check in of 12pm, there was a small wait at reception but a team member acknowledged us and we were on our way.

The room we were allocated was 601, I'm was a very large room, intended for disabled guests.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was massive. The only down point of the room was the very unpredicatable shower.

The room as clean as well as the communal areas, the hotel was quiet even for a Saturday evening.

Don't be put off with this place, I've just looked at several reviews from other guests who either complain about one experience they had or are plain petty.

Would come back again 9/10

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Twitter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had the best nights sleep ever, the beds & also the pillows were so comfortable, too comfortable as we didn't want to get up the next morning , we were so relaxed that we kept dozing back off to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

very helpful staff .room clean and tidy bit small but only sleeping they .adam on reception very helpful nice lad could not do any more then he did made are visit to southport .told us about cafe next door we use it daily as it was very good it called the cleveland .would go back to hotel and cafe as made very welcome in both .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

On arrival at reception we were kept waiting for quite a while but there was no apology nor any welcome. The room had a terrible view of the side of the next-door bingo hall so it felt like we were staying in a prison cell - however we caught glimpses of the view from the rooms on the other side of the corridor which looked lovely. The bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned and there was no cleaning of the room whatsoever the next day so we had a dirty bathroom for the whole of our stay. On checkout the key card was taken from us with no enquiry as to how we had found things. I would not return.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLoca_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Electrics did not work properly. 5 night stay but had to change room 3 times due to this. Hot water not always consistent. Medical emergency of relative. No connection to o reception so she had to phone outside hotel for help. I was only 2 doors away but was unaware until relative arrived and was alerted to situation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.2 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southport Hotel

Property: Travelodge Southport Hotel
Address: Garrick Parade Lord Street, Southport PR8 1RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southport Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing