We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear, Comfy and Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First time staying in a travel lodge in years (well since I was a kid with my parents really about 10 years ago!) The hotels location in Southport was fantastic. Room was really clean and comfy. Hotel staff were helpful. This was in one of the new style Travellodge rooms and the new beds were really nice. The only thing that was a bit strange is we arrived at the hotel without a booking. I went in to try and get a room to be told it was full however my wife was in the car and on the website and it was showing a room available. We ended up being turned away going to the car booking and going back and they had a room. This seemed a bit of a strange process but we got a room anyway so my tip would be make sure you always check online!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank bmccafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Southport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned after having a short break with my 8 year old granddaughter. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Each member of staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Hotel good value and close to amenities. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Paid for a family room at travel lodge was pleasantly surprised,was given a larger room due to having two 5 year olds and a two year old.Room was very clean and modern.Staff were efficient and very polite put up the travel cot while we were out.Hotel is in a fantastic place for all amenities,parking is just round the corner be careful though as one car park is just for morrisons.Paid £5 for 24 hours.Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This new Travelodge on Lord Street is in a great location, just minutes walk from the main shopping area, the train station, Southport Pleasureland, Princes Park, Victoria Park and Southport Pier.

There’s a large car park to the rear which is shared with Mecca Bingo, and costs £5 for 24 hours.

Our Family Room on the third floor faced out over Lord Street. It was very clean and well-kept, with one big comfy bed plus two fold-out singles, and was quiet at night.

The hotel offers half an hour of free WiFi per 24 hours, but for £3 you can buy 24 hours of access time. Signal strength in our room was very good.

There is no café in this Travelodge, but there are lots of cafés, restaurants and fast food chains nearby, including a Morrisons café next door. There’s also a vending machine in reception for emergency snacks!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, as they have been in all the other Travelodges we’ve stayed, and really made us feel welcome.

Although not useful to us personally, we noticed that the hotel allows pets in the rooms for £20 per stay (which goes towards the specialist cleaning required afterwards).

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank FluffyPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

very clean, very new, excellent reception staff very comfy beds super clean room shower good soap provided - it was a hot day so a fan was requested and provided free of charge - also told that hair dryers etc were available staff could not do enough for you to enjoy your stay - book this hotel it is very good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this is a smashing Travelodge ,right smack bang in "Lord St "" so close to almost everything you need. the hotel is newly opened and very clean and tidy, our room 609 was basic as you would expect but had crisp white sheets and 4 lovely plump pillows ,the room was spotless as was the bathroom for £44 for the night it was excellent value for money,, the down side is that it overlooks a BIG morrisons supermarket and all of the ""ODD number rooms overlook the supermarkets bins and delivery area so having the room window open at night is NOT an option as deliverys seem to start at about 5 30am also the walkway to the entrance of the hotel is also the entrance to the supermarket for pedestrians and so is strewn with rubbish blowing about.. the receptionist Adam said that they were aware of the problems and that a member of staff was using some of the rooms at night to monitor the problem and they are talking to the supermarket manager to see if they can resolve it,..... even number rooms face a brickwall unless you are on the top floor at the rear were I think you must have some sea view..ie 613/614/.. having said that it is a good value for money hotel especially the family rooms but I don't think I would want to be there more than a couple of nights. there are many paces to get breakfast right on the doorstep. weatherspoons, sandgrounder ect

Room Tip: even nuber rooms have no real view but have less noise. odd number rooms overlook supermarket delive...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The reception staff were excellent, providing information and were very pleasant. My room was on the 5th floor and was pretty much Premier Inn standard. The wifi worked fine, and the bed was good and little noise came through from outside. There is no restaurant here, but there is a Morrison supermarket next door - which has a cafe providing breakfast etc. Would stay here again, and hope that this is a sign revamped travelodges will be this standard

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southport Hotel

Address: Garrick Parade Lord Street, Southport PR8 1RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £39 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southport Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing