We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant can be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

No doubt for the money we paid £78 for a family room for 2 nights in central location overall our stay was pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean and fresh with comfortable bedding and a clean bathroom. However just a few pointers the room itself is quite compact for 2 and 3 kids although baby was in travel cot but more than that the room itself was very hot and humid and night. There was no ceiling fan or air conditioning. Also with no phone in the room or a direct telephone to ring hotel from mobile only 0871 number I had to go to the reception at 11pm to ask for a fan. Luckily they had one just a sample table one but it was better than nothing. Apart from that our stay was comfortable and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zainab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked 2 double rooms and we were on a cycling holiday so needed somewhere to put our bikes overnight, the staff were very helpful and provided us with bigger rooms so we could put our bikes in with us, there was plenty of room as they were very spacious rooms. The rooms were excellent. Very clean and at 30 pounds a room was excellent value for money would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect position, very clean and yet again fantastic staff. Stayed over the weekend so hotel was busy but the staff really did excel.
The rooms are really clean however i opened the door to go in the room and literally fell into the bed. As it was for only one night it was fine however please change your fire alarms as they have a green light that whisks around and that is all you can see all night!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank falcon37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful night's stay at the Southport Travel lodge, just a little weekend break. The room was very clean and the bed and bedding comfortable and spotless. The staff were polite and friendly very helpful and welcoming. I really couldn't fault this travel lodge. (I hope this is the new standard as not all Travel lodges have been the same)! We did however a slight issues with the shower and the water pressure but that may have a locality issue and maybe not the hotel! But otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is in the perfect location in the centre of town. The rooms and bedding were immaculately clean. Check in was efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend it for a good value short stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SharonABurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a "fresh new look" Travellodge. This apparently means smaller rooms, less facilities, and harder to locate receptions. The parking was limited, reception was a lift ride away, the local supermarket was right next door, which included a 6am wake up call as the lorries started unloading. And the brickwork of the south-west facing frontage soaked up the afternoon sun making the rooms on that side uncomfortably hot. The staff were friendly and did their best to help, but were outclassed by poor design and lack of facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank _Z1665QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked Travelodge at last minute after being put off our original accommodation choice due to Trip advisor reviews. Couldn't have been happier with this decision. Excellent location. Greeted by friendly staff and the room was clean and spacious for a family of four. The beds and bedding were comfortable. During our visit it was one of the hottest week of the year so far and the hotel provided fans to help deal with the temperatures in the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dee882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vincent Hotel
The Vincent Hotel
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southport Hotel

Address: Garrick Parade Lord Street, Southport PR8 1RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: £35 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southport Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing