We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful owners”
Review of The Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Warwick
Ranked #19 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2008

John and Sue helped us out of a horrible situation when we found the hotel we thought we had booked had no spaces for us. We were taken into the Warwick with no fuss just friendly help and a welcoming cup of tea.

The hotel is all you would want - and the owners make it that bit more special.

I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank scma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2008

Stayed three nights at the Hotel. Warm and friendly welcome along with a cup of coffee when we arrived. Nothing too much trouble for Sue & John who are a mine of local information. Hotel bright and very clean with a good atmosphere.Close to a large selection of shops, restaurants and local amenities.
Easy walk to railway station and close to the seafront.
Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlandfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Just called on the off-chance of a room as we had decided to have a day out but the weather was good and we had nothing to rush home for.
Made to feel very welcome, the room we had was very spacious and clean.
The hotel is situated very centrally- ideal for getting to any of the local amenities; shops, amusements, restaurants,etc.
Would not hesitate to stay again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmhCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Legionare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Stayed: August 2008
Thank greener5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cockneyMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bowden Lodge
Bowden Lodge
#4 of 41 in Southport
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stamford Guest House
The Stamford Guest House
#22 of 41 in Southport
92 reviews
0 mi away
The Ambassador Townhouse
The Ambassador Townhouse
#3 of 41 in Southport
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John & Sue welcome you to their 4 Star Guest Accommodation located in the center of Southport. We are regularly updating rooms. Most bedrooms have been recently decorated with new soft furnishings along with new decor for your comfort and the majority have en-suites . We have electronic proximity door locks throughout giving you easy keycard access to the building. The property has 10 bedrooms on 3 floors. Centrally located and only minutes from Lord Street, the lakeside promenades and Southport Theatre and Conference Centre. As well as a numerous of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars. Sue & and John pride themselves on their customer service and their breakfast that has achieved the Visit Britain Breakfast Award every year since 2010 when it was introduced. Runner up of the Southport Ambassador Awards for 2012 & 2013 & 2014. Do give us a ring direct and see what we can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Southport
Southport Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing