We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at a premier inn. The rooms are pretty much the same at all the inns, however what makes some better than others is the location (obviously) but
also the staff, and top marks for the staff at this hotel who were always friendly and polite no
matter what time of day (special mention to the young girl at reception who fixed our telly stand, you are a star!). Nice and quiet room (round the back) and good location to explore Southport. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very enjoyable visit...not visited Southport for many years,but we were pleased & surprised by all the improvements...not only because of the location (opposite a choice of restaurants) but it was a short walk to the main shopping area of Lord Street and was only a 2 minute walk to the main outlet area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff_ridding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Practicalities – free car parking for guests but you must leave your registration number with reception and must leave by noon on the day you check out. Pub adjoining. McDonalds and a Morrisons nearby. 30 mins free wifi. Great location – next to the pier which will either take you out towards the sea or into Southport (7-8 mins walk, 10 mins to the Station).

Typical Premier Inn, the usual comfy bed etc. We didn’t have the breakfast (£8.25) preferring to walk into Southport. There’s a Wetherspoons on the left as you go towards the town centre and a nice-ish Italian style café if you turn left by the Wetherspoons. 45 mins by train into the centre of Liverpool – ask for a All Areas Saveaway ticket – travel after 9:30am and it’s £4.80 to go as far as Chester (this is for all day travel not a single). So this is a reasonable base to go into Liverpool and Chester (which is what we did).

So this is an entirely acceptable hotel in a unique location between the sea and the town close to loads of amenities, pubs and shops. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back might be quieter, but we weren't troubled by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank g4shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

the hotel is great for holidays or breaks i became very ill on the last night <NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL >michelle and john were on reception they went out of there way to get me an ambulance and help get my diabled wife sorted while i was being attended to by the paramedics they even offered to pick us up from the hospital if needed theyare two valued members of staff we will be returning again and the other staf member i would like to mention is janet shes great and make you feel very welcome

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

stayed there for a few nights whilst working in southport ,very comfortable and clean with pleasant staff, however the star of the show was the receptionist , a refreshing change to meet one with a personality ,wit and humour ,give barbara(the receptionist) a pay rise !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nigelj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here during the weekend of the airshow so it was very busy however the staff coped excellently. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Hels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lovely hotel and an ideally situated for the air show. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The food at the pub next door was very good and the breakfast was slightly expensive unless you have children because children eat free.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Vincent Hotel
The Vincent Hotel
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing