We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

All aspects of this hotel satisfied. We were visiting on business & found the staff within the hotel very helpful. The rooms were quiet & comfortable. The food served in the adjacent restaurant was very good, excellent value & the service was first class.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRLMRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    379
    99
    23
    6
See reviews for
423
504
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

we stayed at the premier inn in southport central 01/01/14 - 05/01/14 and every thing was perfect from the free parking to the food outlets within the grounds were very handy as the weather was not very good . the rooms were very clean and tidy will use again

Room Tip: a room facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

excellent & efficient. I found the bed hard but the staff gave extra linen so I could use the singlebed/sofa. Location was perfect and the Brewers Fayre next door was good value and so convenient. I'll go again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very comfortable stay at the Southport Premier Inn. Very friendly staff at reception. Close proximity to the centre of town. Very comfortable bed and pillows - like Lenny Henry promises!! No problem parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruellapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed sunday 22nd december, well what a lovely place and location!! hotel spotless! staff great!! the restaurant is a brewers fayre, lovely staff there too!.. rooms spotless, love premiere inns !! across from hotel is a bowling alley, cinema, numerous eateries.. which is really handy with the weather! cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I would like to return to this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. king sized bed and a single bed, and also a pull out bed for a young child. ample space, good working tv, hot powerful shower, tea and coffee making facilities.

room very clean. Restaurant next door very reasonable prices and good play area for kids. Staff in both hotel and restaurant very helpful and polite.

secure with card access to hotel and staffed entry after 11pm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Lanc's
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room was spotlessly clean,beds very comfortably,the size of the room was excellent for myself and granddaughter .staff very friendly and professional every time we entered the building .would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline1949cara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 28 in Southport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing