We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean. Brewers pub and restaurant in hotel so easy to just pop in. Location brill big car park and cinema, bowling and many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

999 - 1,005 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at this premier inn twice now and each time we could not fault It. The location on the seafront with a fab selection of restaurants, cinema and bowling alley just over the carpark is just right for us, we like to have a lazy break when we go away and here we only need to walk about 50 yards in total! We do of course often choose to walk further!!! The premier inn is clean and comfortable with good size rooms and getting the room for £29night is always a bonus! Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We discovered this unexpected gem and were simply blown away with both the quality and staff at this Premier Inn / Brewers Fayre .Stayed in many other Hotel chains before but this knocked them all into a tin hat . Well done and thank you for making our short break amazing .You've now won yourself a new Ambassador !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This inn seems to be one of the best we have stayed in. Reception staff good. The room was exceptionally clean - not always the case. We had lunch and dinner in the Brewers Fayre. For
quick cheap food it was very very good. Staff very obliging. About a 10 minute walk into the middle of Southport. A cinema and restaurants are across the road from the premier inn. Parking good too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

First visit to Southport and chose premier inn after reading the reviews and because I genuinely think they have the balance between quality and price spot on. The particular hotel was in such a fabulous location - it is on a leisure park (cinema, laser quest and the usual food outlets - Frankie and Benny's; Nandos; Bella Italia etc etc) as well as the brewers fayre pub. Within a few minutes walk there is a Marstons pub, McDonalds and a few shops (Matalan, Dunhelm etc) What we really liked was the option to walk left down the pier or along the sea front or right, over the bridge, and into town within 10 mins. Can't think when we have ever had a better location. The hotel itself was exactly what you would expect - lovely sized room, clean bathroom with bath, plenty of supplies (and so easy to get more from reception) good sized car park. We were at the back of the hotel on the ground floor, so away from the leisure park and never heard a sound. Check in was simple - make sure you leave your car reg to ensure you don't get fined in the car park. Will recommend to family/friends and will return ourselves

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

nice clean hotel room was nice and warm very comfortable bed friendly helpful staff and plently of parking spaces one of the best budget hotels great value for money will be going back for sure cant wait

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for two nights at Southport Central Premier Inn and as usual everything was exactly as we would like and expect. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is just great. In particular the breakfast staff were just lovely and nothing was too much trouble. With Premier Inn you know what you're getting and we are never disappointed. It is extremely good value for money and we're just about to book 4 nights in Wembley,London Premier Inn - we wouldn't choose any other hotel chain!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaywegoherewecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing