We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

love staying in this hotel as staff are always helpful, rooms are always spotless, very comfortable beds and loads to do with shops being a 5-10 minute walk away and nice restaurants a cinema and bowling just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    378
    99
    22
    6
See reviews for
421
503
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stourport On Severn
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Located on the sea front in Southport this premier inn ticked all the boxes we could hope for. Lovely greeting on arrival pointing out things we needed to know and helpful for any questions we had. Room for a couple and a small child was perfect and larger than most we have experienced at other chains. Pub next door with an internal corridor leading to it was ok and benefitted from having a play zone for our 3yr old child which kept her amused at both dinner and breakfast.

Only disappointing part of the stay was the fact that the breakfast is now not an all you can eat buffet as advertised but a waitress service. And on our second morning we waited over 15 minutes for breakfast to arrive when we could have eaten up and been on our long way home if it was a buffet. No idea why this pub has gone down this route when there were loads of guests eating and they offered a buffet service on the evening which was even less frequented. Next time will not bother and go to other places for breakfast.

That saying was only a minor irritation and overall would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay again as Southport is a great place to be even if we were under red alert due to the wind.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here and as soon as I walked in to check in I was greeted by a great member of staff who was happy and friendly and explained everything to me. My room was brilliant very clean and I have no bad points at all. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Good value for money and handy for Southport, friendly Staff ,with good attitude, and always helpful. modern surrounding's and great entertainment on the complex. only a short walk to front and easy access to railway links,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed here before and always enjoy it. It is in a great location right on the front in Southport and close to many amenities. It caters for kids, quiet, clean and nice rooms. Good helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for one night. Really enjoyed staying here as it was a bad night we took advantage of the meal deal in the adjoining Brewers Fayre. The meal was lovely and the staff excellent.
We slept really good and even though we were facing the car park it was very quiet.. We payed £29 on a special deal for the room but think it was worth more and would pay more to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliwhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom clean. Brewers pub and restaurant in hotel so easy to just pop in. Location brill big car park and cinema, bowling and many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
2,736 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
1,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 28 in Southport
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing