We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location, easy parking. Close to beach, pier and town. Family room was spacious and the extra bed was full sized. The hotel was clean, both in the room and the public areas. Extra tea/coffee were supplied when requested. We have been pleased with Premier Inn on past stays at other locations and this hotel lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff and lovely all you can eat breaky.
The room was flawless in design, plenty of lighting, good size room and big tv, bathroom was huge which is always a plus.

Perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Carty818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a great couple of nights beside the seaside only dampened by a drunken family slamming doors on the second night at 2am.
Hotel staff did not hide the fact they were aware of the problem and refunded our stay because of the good night guarantee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First time we have stayed at a Premier Inn. Very easy to make a quick booking for a family of 4 and reasonably priced. Room was excellent as was the breakfast the following morning.

Worth a look for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpjjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights for a short holiday. Location is excellent just near the sea front and 15 minutes traffic free walk from the town centre and public transport.
Ocean Plaza Leisure Complex also includes a cinema, bowling alley, gym and six chain restaurants, as well as the Brewer's Fayre attached to the hotel. As the Brewer's Fayre was undergoing some upgrading during our visit we took the opportunity to try some restaurants which we hadn't used before.
Our room was quiet and was very clean and well maintained during our stay. We almost only ever use Premier Inns for our UK holiday breaks and are never disappointed with the standards on offer.
Southport is a pleasant town with plenty of shops and some traditional seaside attractions including plenty of easy walking on the sea front, a pier, nice parks and a large funfair. Only the sea seemed to be missing! (The tide does go out a long way.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaldtudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Grand National weekend with all hotels upping their prices. Premier in included but still cheaper than my usual hotel 'the Ramada' which was also full. Last minute booking for a trip I had to make. Would not normally pay the rates charged

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank fjshanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location, great rooms, real quality for money, there is no longer a need to stay in bigger and better hotels premier inns offer exactly what you need in a hotel. Would come back no problem, already booked a premier inn for a Breto the capital and now we are so looking forward to it, knowing we have a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.6 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing