We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just returned from a stay at the premier hotel in southport. Very very impressed. This was my first visit. I am a disabled person and was nervous about going on holiday. I should not have worried. I was looked after so well. Nothing was to much trouble. They even helped me get my mobility scooter out. the helpfulness included the Brewers Fare next door They also went out of their way to help me. Thank you all for giving me such a good holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    413
    109
    27
    9
See reviews for
456
540
41
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Brilliant location virtually right on the seafront. Convenient for all amenities. The family room was bright, spacious & clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

stayed once more at premier hotel in southport,it was once again a pleasure to stay there,staff could not be nicer,very helpful and pleasant,as usual could find no fault anywhere in the hotel,room was so clean and bright,we booked early on in the year so got the room on offer for 29 pounds fifty pence,would gladly have paid double,would not stay in any other hotel after staying in a premier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mareifurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed in the family room on several occasions both at this hotel and other premier Inns. the hotel is very clean staff friendly and professional take time to talk with you and show genuine interest.
Have paid full price this time because we feel it was worth it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Excellent location for Southport seafront, sea lake, town centre etc with bowling, cinema and loads of places to eat within a 30 second stroll. Perfect if you have children who need lots to do without having to keep getting into the car. Car parking was free, another bonus and the hotel of an excellent standard with family pub adjoining. You won't find a better value, location anywhere else in Southport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINZIJAYNET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location, easy parking. Close to beach, pier and town. Family room was spacious and the extra bed was full sized. The hotel was clean, both in the room and the public areas. Extra tea/coffee were supplied when requested. We have been pleased with Premier Inn on past stays at other locations and this hotel lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff and lovely all you can eat breaky.
The room was flawless in design, plenty of lighting, good size room and big tv, bathroom was huge which is always a plus.

Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Carty818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.4 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing