We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed for one night over the bank holiday. Arrived early evening, reception staff very helpful. Had a lovely meal in restaurant attached, staff very nice and extremely helpful. Room was very nice and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was good and cooked to order. We couldn't fault this premier inn at all and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of hotel, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

excellent.service was great in the hotel and the restaurant was first class .staff very friendly .location is very good.needed a relaxing break and this fitted the bill . on the seafront ,next to a shopping centre with the local sops on the main street closeby.plenty to do .


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Long Bank Holiday weekend taking in match at Bolton on the Saturday.Very impressed with this hotel.Checking in was extremely efficient and friendly and rooms were spacious and clean.Breakfasts (for which we paid extra) were of excellent quality and once more the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly in the dining area.As with many hotels these days, some re-decoration (basically a coat of paint) would not go amiss to improve the overall impression of the hotel.Also,bathroom facilities are quite basic and the inclusion of a proper toilet-roll holder(!) needs doing.As fairly frequent visitors to Southport,this hotel provides good value for money compared with the local competition and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms ar rear facing town have green aspect and we were undisturbed where we were.The rooms facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights in May 2014. I don't think I actually found 1 fault with the place whilst we were there & believe me, I certainly look! Check in was efficient & the receptionist was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in a family room that looked out towards the rear of the hotel. The bed is the comfiest bed I have ever slept in - even comfier than 5 star hotels I've stayed in. Ample places to eat, whether that be in the bar downstairs or the restaurants directly opposite. The breakfast was prepared to order & was beautiful. The whole place was absolutely spotless & had a fresh feel about it. If all Premier Inns are as good as this one, I can see myself using them much more often! 10/10 & will definitely be back to this one!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank CheshireRocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A typical Premier Inn. Spotless, comfy beds and friendly staff. We don't recommend staying in the front if you are looking for an early night. We were with our grand daughter and needed to close the window to shut out the noise of those outside. The pub/restuarant attached is ok, but NOT capable of serving a non-meat breakfast. All were aweful and the hotel kindly refunded. This needs keeping an eye on.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room if you are looking for an early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for my daughters birthday, two night stay that I can honestly say was very pleasant.

The foyer is a bit shady and basic. Vending machines make it look like it belongs to a budget hotel. However the warm and friendly staff (at all hours) make you feel instantly welcome and comfortable.

The room is basic but covers all amenities. Irons and boards aren't in the room but apparently are available on request. The shower was powerful and adjusting to the perfect temperature was easy. The bathroom however was quite dull. The cost saving Eco friendly soap and showergel dispensers again leaving you feeling budget, however, in this type of hotel I can understand the reasons behind this.

True to their slogan I had a perfect nights sleep and a very VERY LARGE breakfast both mornings. Full English done right.

Moving on to the staff. We arrived late on Friday night (Saturday morning actually) and the night staff on reception were understanding and very helpful in getting us up to our rooms.

Overall. The building gets better the higher you go. But the staff are exceptional from the ground up.



Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and we had a great overnight stay. It was very local to some useful amenities, we were going bowling and the receptionists gave us money off vouchers to use, brilliant! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.6 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing