We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we have booked this family room 3 times now. Good clean basics , all you need as a base with children, food , cinema, walks, shops. fair ground , train trips, pier etc.
All lovely. Would recomend to all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Premier Inn is as good as it gets in my book. We went to Southport a couple of weeks ago on other business, and used Premier Inn as a base. The Hotel is new, fresh and in a superb place to allow you to visit Southport. Huge FREE car park with is shared with several eateries, and a 10 pin bowling alley. The staff at Premier Inn were polite, and had an excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and attractions. On the Thursday night. we ate in the attached Brewers Fayre as it was pouring down outside. Excellent value ' Curries from throughout the world '. The wine was of a very good standard, and not overpriced. We will stop at this hotel again when visiting the local area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor to the rear of the property. I heard NO noise during the 2 night stay...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Seeing an 'Under New Management' sign outside, I ventured in for a pint - or two. Two girls serving behind the bar and two women ordering food and drink for their families. I waited 15 minutes for a pint of Lager (probably the most expensive in town). It took about 10 minutes to drink it before I made a sharp exit. It was the first time I had visited the Premier Inn/Brewers Fayre since I last wrote to you. Nothing has changed regarding 'bar service'.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Ari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location and surrounding ameneties of this hotel are excellent. The hotel is always very goog value for money. you are within a very short distance of the seafront, shopping area, restaurants,and many other social amenities. the location is excellent for families and friends groups. in fact it would be difficlut to find a location better suited to everyone. the fact that you can park your car for free for the length of your st6ay is a valuable added bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DODDSHOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Can`t fault the hotel, everything you expect from premier inn, but I feel I must take issue with the Brewers Fayre, not only were the bitters overpriced they where also undrinkable so i had a pint of carling £3-19p also your playing a guessing game with what time they are serving until, they tell you one time and stop at another, people coming in from the theatre got no chance of drink, the staff just can`t get you out quick enough, on one occasion the staff asked you drink up or take your drinks to your room or if your not staying at hotel take your drinks outside, why don't the staff realize that its an seaside hotel and people like me and my partner go to relax as we work hard and save hard, we decided to use the new pub 5 mins walk away, great food, free wi-fi and a warm welcome and they pull until 11pm, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I enjoy staying in front room, can see what`s going on then.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a £29 one night break. First time we have visited Southport since 1995. The Premier Inn was brilliant, excellent free car parking. Rooms were very clean and the new style beds comfortable. We have booked a further two night late October. So close and within walking distance of everything.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gaz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were travelling to Bath and needed to break for health reasons halfway and tied it in with a family visit. The Location was not impressive, being in the middle of a retail park, but this had an advantage of some seven different restaurants if you did not eat at the Hotel. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly and made sure we were covered for free parking in the general parking area. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean with all you would expect. Breakfast was extensive and tasty. We were onltere for one night but I am sure we will return as it gave us everything we required and was close to our family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.6 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £47 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing