We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$97
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
841
459
119
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
841
459
119
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayregreat locationbowling alleyretail parkocean plazavue cinemachiquitosmeal dealtown centrecar parkshort walkall you can eatno air consea frontfamily roomreception staffovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From booking to checking out a really nice experience. Pleasant staff clean comfy room and a great breakfast in the morning.We did not eat there in the evening but will do next time as restaurant looked fine and after the good breakfast has made us think of eating evening meal next time.Overall a good place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony h H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed on their £29 per room night deal. Very comfy rooms and beds, clean, all facilities faultless. All staff we met were excellent, especially breakfast waitress and reception. We stayed three nights and ate in twice for dinner, good food and value for money. Breakfast is self serve and waited combined, extra portions always offered by waiting staff. Disabled room was very good for our parents.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Once you get used to the reservations system for Premier Inn Hotels there are some AMAZING bargains to be had if you can book in advance. I use Central for people attending leisure courses because there are great room rates, good parking, very close to the beach and Pier. The beach is literally across the road from the car park, and so is the Pier.

If you are wanting to have a good meal and enjoy a few drinks then you have the option of around 6 restaurants across the car park, ie 2 min stroll. If you have something special in mind then there are really good restaurants within a 5 min walk or the basic fare taxi ride if you don't want to drink and drive.

Lord Street and the shops are within easy strolling distance, as is Ocean Plaza which has many other larger stores. The main station is a 10 min walk.

There is a cinema, and bowling alley across the road also, and if you are a bird watcher then the Nature Reserve and the reclaimed beach are just for you. The Formby Red Squirrel Reserve is 15 mins maximum by car, as are all the golf courses.

The Premier Inn hotels are designed so that you know in advance what you are getting. Clean accommodation with wifi free for 30 mins or approx £3 for 24 hours.

I always find the Hotel staff brilliant, and have never once had an issue with their service or welcome and their attitude is always very helpful. The same cannot be said for the bar staff I'm afraid. Twice I have actually complained about the slow and lazy service.

The Travelodge opened a few months ago, and I used that once and very much doubt I would return unless the Premier Inn prices were high due to local events or golf matches - as even though you may save a few quid there is just NO comparison - the Premier Inn wins hands down.

If you make the staff aware of any issues then they do all they can to rectify them asap. I cannot on any occasion ever fault the reception staff in their dealings with me. The lift means that it is easy to get cases to rooms although occasionally if you are towards the rear of the hotel there may be 2 stairs to negotiate - so mention this to staff on arrival if you have a mobility issue.

I have to say that I have used this hotel for approx 16 people on 12 occasions in the last year or so and no one has complained about it being noisy - although I believe at weekends this has occasionally been an issue. I have never had any problems and I reserve more rooms than many.

I will continue to use this venue because I have tried so many of the other "Independent" hotels and been mortified by the poor quality and service, and this hotel means I have confidence I will have no problems with any reservations.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room or have a specific request then phone the hotel direct the morning you are due to arrive and speak to reception. They do everything they can to help.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

just came from another high rated hotel to stay here for one night and wow we were pleasantly surprised great hotel will come again,food and staff service was excellant,car parking a doddle and great location for all of southports amenities

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pejo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Little disappointed with the welcome we got on arrival, but overall a good welcome from everyone else. Breakfast was good and also the dinner we had the previous evening, was just as good. Little noisy on the corridors 1-2 am and early morning, 7.30 am, even though there are posters everywhere stating that you were entering a 'quiet zone' but outside noise was very good. Personal preference, would prefer more pillows in the rooms and more than 2 teabags for a 24 hour stay is needed please!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycetigger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews