We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this Premier, Ocean Plaza, for two nights, after leaving the Scarisbrick in disgust at the room they gave us. I had already booked a weekend at the Scarisbrick, but we walked out, straight round to the Premier, and got a room immediately. Went back for the car and the luggage and the rest of the weekend was really enjoyable. We have stayed at the Premier Inns regularly, York and Stratford and now Southport, never have any problems. Clean and fresh, wonderful bed, great bathroom. Good pub and restaurant next door, few minutes walk to Lord Street, what more could you ask for.
.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the car park, no problems whatsoever, no noise, even with windows op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean room and bathroom. Comfy bed however the room was very hot even though we used the fan provided. The room was at the back over looking the car park and was noisey early in the morning with lorries arriving and unloading. The location of the hotel was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxwell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Only stayed for one night this time,love this inn,great location.
This visit our room was a very good size and on the back of the hotel.
and with the addition of a small armchair and table it made a very comfortable room.
Bit of noise early mornings from delivery lorries, but otherwise ok.
Didn't use the on site restaurant.
Checked in on line before arrival,young lady on reception was very friendly and acknowledged that we had stayed with them before which was nice.Great deal at £29 for the night.
Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 464justus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

i booked 9 twin rooms on an early savour which worked out at £15 per golfer for an overnight stay, food and drink was not included but available at each golfers request all in all great quality and a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Southport Premier Inn this year for our annual trip to visit family. We found it to be extremely comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfasts at the adjoining Brewers Fayre were amazing. We shall certainly use this Premier Inn again next year. It was convenient for both the beach and its activities as well as Lord Street for the shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean and comfy rooms and a good breakfast, everything you would expect from Premier Inn. Location was perfect and Southport proved a pleasant surprise! Sadly we were only staying as a stop off to somewhere else but intend to come back as we thought it was a lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaggy273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here last night. Every thing about this hotel is spot on. Friendly welcome, clean comfortable QUIET room excellent location. All premier inns are generally good but this one exceeds expectations. We were in room 31 at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: front of hotel looks over car park Rear is looking over mini golf/marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing