We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
356
47
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
47
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power shower full english breakfast set us up for the day great hosts b and b a great stay home from home enjoyable stay sea front fantastic hotel comfy bed train station lord street long weekend lovely breakfast stayed for nights lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

During our recent flying visit to Southport, we nocked on the door of Jimmy & Collette's Hotel to be greated with a very warm & welcoming smile. We had no reservastion, but a room was found for us. The general layout was very clean,warm and welcoming, And a Breakfast to die for we are booking again. {we hope} " Very Highly RECOMENDED " Annette & Ian [Bourne. Linc's ]

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent one night at the Clifton Villa in Southport. We found the guest house to be very clean and tidy with a very well thought out interior. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very nice, a large traditional English breakfast with fruit juice and tea or coffee. #We would highly recommend the Clifton Villa to anyone looking for a place to stay in Southport and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had been let down by Travelodge not opening on time and at short notice had to find alternative accom. for New Years Eve and New Years Day for three ladies to share (no easy job). We had never been more glad that Travelodge did not open. What a superb stand in. Jim and Collete were so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was excellent. The Villa is close to everything including trains and buses. The new promenade shopping complex is only a short walk away. The house itself is stunning with beautiful decoration and excellent beds lots of hot water all day. All throughout the house it is spotlessly clean and a true credit to the dedication that Jim and Colette must give it all year round. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: all rooms are to the same high standard, only drawback (if I was pressed to give one) would be the stairs for elderly or infirm this might be a problem as there is no lift so request a ground floor or first floor room. Having said that Jim will carry the cases up and down for you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Was attending a wedding at nearby Meols Hall, only needed to 'get our head down' & grab a breakfast.
Had looked at staying at the new Ramada, but as only needing the above, found it hard to part with £144.00 for the privilege. So looked for an alternative and booked the Clifton as a cheaper alternative.
What a great choice. Welcoming friendly owners, a lovely, well kept B&B and a great hearty breakfast to boot!!
We were well looked after and would not hesitate in staying there if we ever have a need to stay over in Southport again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonyw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Easy location to find. Nice comfortable room, very friendly couple! Not one for a big breakfast, but I managed to jam in a huge bacon sandwich. I thoroughly endorse this hotel & will be happy to stay here next time I'm up.

Room Tip: Smile nicely!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews