We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
354
47
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
47
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower showerfull english breakfastset us up for the daygreat hostsa great stayb and bhome from homeenjoyable staysea frontfantastic hotelcomfy bedtrain stationlong weekendlord streetlovely breakfastlovely roomstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

booked in for 6 people but actually turned out with 8 but the owner could not been more helpful in finding accommodation for everyone. the rooms are excellent spotless clean and tidy and the maid service was excellent as well breakfast was until 930 but even if you were going to be late it was no problem
it seemed nothing was too much trouble
it was the first time that i had stayed at this hotel and i would definitely go back again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cornbeef21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in this B&B on a last minute decision to stay over and what a good decision it was. Friendly welcome, clean beautifully decorated room, incredibly comfortable bed and a fantastic full English in the morning. Top marks, we'll definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellagirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Can highly recommend this hotel best bed and breakfast in Southport. Freindly and welcoming proprietors. Cant fault this at all, nothing is to much trouble if they can help you they will. Thanks for a lovely stay jim and colette. From Eric and Yvonne Eastwood

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We would like to thank Jimmy and Colette for the excellent service that was delivered to my wife's elderly parents who are 83 and 85 respectfully.

We take them to Southport annually, for them to see Charlie Lansborough at the theatre After 4 years of different accommodation ,this ,was recommended to us last year......and what a relief after what they had previously stayed in .

The welcome and service Jimmy and Colette gave to guests was higher than exceptional,the room was very clean and the food was excellent,we booked them in last year,lucky we did, this place is always full.not surprising with the service that is given.

The location is well placed a 5 minute walk to the theatre and close to Lord street A big thanks to Jimmy and Claire we would highly recommend this accommodation and a return visit ....certainly.....

Room Tip: Book in advance elderly and disabled catered for on the ground floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beluga63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the clifton villa. Both myself and my girlfriend found jimmy and collette very welcoming and genuine. Would be definitely staying there again. Thanks for a lovely stay, luke and toni.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouser96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews