We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly B+B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 42 Southport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and were welcomed ,like old friends, with tea, cakes and a chat in the lounge. Cleo & Leigh are always on hand if you need anything. As the weather was bad we were able to use the lounge as a comfy sitting room, rather than staying in our bedroom. Newspapers, magazines and board games were provided.
I agree with all the other reviews re. cleanliness, food quality, room facilities etc. The position in Southport is perfect - free parking on the doorstep, just a few minutes walk away from the shops or the Prom... and very quiet. I used the facilities in the Victoria Baths ( 5 mins walk) at the hotel discount price of £5 instead of £10.50. One of the 3 pools is an 'adults only' pool .

Room Tip: Room 3 is at the front on the 1st floor with a large bay window which has partial sea and marina vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Due to it's popularity we got the last available room for our 3 night stay.This was one of the smaller rooms,but had everything and was spotless. The well stocked fridge was a bonus and facilities were excellent. From the moment we arrived Leigh and Cleo made us very welcome in an enthusiastic and charming manner. The breakfast menu was excellent and covered most needs. Parking is not a problem and Baytree is located within walking distance for shops,restaurants and the promenade.This B&B is a little gem and we fully concur other comments from travellers.
Chalky & Margaret White

Room Tip: Book early, to get one of the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Beautiful recently refurbished room . Comfortable bed . Facilities in room were extraordinary with a selection of books to read, DVD`s to watch, complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottles of water, Smarties, Kit Kat Biscuits . Even Mouth wash, sewing kit and shower caps were provided in addition to the soaps, shampoos and body lotions . There was a fully stocked fridge with milk, beers, wines . Large choice on the breakfast menu. I really enjoyed all the fresh fruit, the smoothies and the beautifully cooked vegetarian breakfasts . Car Parking was also easy.
Barbara

Room Tip: Room 2 faced away from the road , with no disturbing noises at all .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent three nights in Bay Tree House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cleo and Leigh were very welcoming and our room was comfortable, well stocked with all one would require, decorated tastefully and spotless.
We were welcomed with tea and cakes in the sitting room and offered advice on local restaurants.
The breakfasts were wonderful with a great selection to cater for all tastes. We particularly liked the pancakes with blueberries and bananas!! Yummy!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our friends and I stayed here when we went to the Southport Flower Show on recommendation. The beds were really comfortable and there was everything you could wish for in the room and everything was so clean.

Breakfast was lovely and even chilled bottles of water were provided for you to take out with you. If I have anything to complain about it would have been that I wished our room hadn't been at the top of the stairs, but that's just me!

Very friendly owners and they even offered to make me fresh soya milk next time we go (I took my own on this occasion).

Nice quiet area too!

Room Tip: For me? Next time I'd ask for a room mid level or below. Size isn't an issue as you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

From the moment we arrived, we received outstanding hospitality and friendliness, Leigh and Cleo could not do enough to make our stay very pleasant, the room (Room 1) was extremely clean and well equipped with a bath and separate walk in shower. Breakfast was superb with an excellent choice and well presented, a good selection of restaurants are nearby ask Leigh which ones give a discount. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is like my second home and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! I visit regularly to see my 95 year old Mum in a home and always get a warm welcome from Leigh, Cleo & Rachel. It is five star luxury and excellent value with all the little extra touches including a mini-bar in the room and some free refreshments, lovely bath robe and slippers, the latter to take home! Not to mention beautifully presented gourmet breakfast. Strongly recommended - book now!
Sue G

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Access to local swimming pool and fitness centre by arrangement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 22 in Southport
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 22 in Southport
3,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 22 in Southport
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 22 in Southport
648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 22 in Southport
753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Address: No 1 Irving Street, Southport PR9 0HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: £64 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Tree House is a 4-Star Gold award winning guest house (This Star Gold are only awarded to the top 10% of establishments in the country.)All our rooms are individually furnished with en-suiteWireless broadband in all rooms Our AA “Eggcup Award Winning” breakfast includes a lavish buffet with variety of Fruits, Muesli and cereals, Juices and Greek-style Yoghurt followed by a choice of not only a Traditional Grilled Lancashire Breakfast but also other options including Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock served with poached eggs with Fresh Spinach, or our own special Kedgeree with Southport Shrimps. Vegetarian dishes include Scrambled Egg and Chargrilled Pepper Piperade on a Lancashire/homemade Potato Cake, Canadian-style Pancakes with Blueberries, Bananas and Maple Syrup, and the ever-popular Eggs Florentine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel Southport
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing