We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

From arriving to leaving this could not have been better. Very welcoming owners. The room was charmingly decorated. Toiletries excellent. Spotlessly clean. I had Eggs Benedict for breakfast. This was such a different experience from a bland hotel chain. Splendid!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Submitting this review for my mum & dad Mr & Mrs Kelly this is their review.Really enjoyed our stay, nothing was to much trouble, would not hesitate to stay again as we were made to feel most welcome.b&b in great location very close to shops etc, very nice. hope to go back to Southport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bay Tree House. Cleo and Leigh make you very welcome and like to greet you personally. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. They have cold beers,wine and soft drinks in a fridge with an honesty box. Would recommend this B&B to anyone and would certainly go back again. Very good value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank claytsCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast. Cleo and Leigh make you feel very welcome. The breakfast choice has a great variety of dishes with a lovely selection of fruit, cereal and drinks. The service at breakfast was outstanding. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable with great attention to detail which made for a very pleasant stay. The Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast is probably one of the best we have experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 979Minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

we spent 3 nights at this BB in july 2013 and had a great time the breakfast was great and the room was short of nothing everything you needed was there.we will be going back soon and would recommend any one to stay at this great BB.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at Bay Tree House for two nights. Loved it. As soon as we walked in the door I felt right at home. Leigh and Cleo were very friendly and nice. They had great suggestions for places to eat nearby. We got in pretty late the first night and they called ahead to Trattoria 51 to make sure they were still serving. We loved 51 so much we ate there two nights in a row. Breakfast at Bay Tree House was delicious, I saw the couple next to us ordered poached eggs and they looked perfect! Close by the Main Street with all the shops and is right around the corner from the promenade. The room was clean and cozy. We loved that they had snacks and beverages that you could purchase in the room, if needed. Great, great place!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HollisterDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

we spent 3 night at this BB in may 2013 my husband was competing in a body building competition at the southport convention center the hotel is in walking distance to the main shops and a few minutes walk to the centre. the room was comfortable and clean and the hosts cleo and leigh were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable, the room had a tv/fridge/hairdryer and a selection of dvds as well as tea, coffee and selection of biscuits . the breakfast choice is great ,my husband was on a special diet and they were happy to cater to his needs. i would recommend this hotel and we will hopefully be booking again in may if my husband qualifies again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mckenzie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#9 of 23 in Southport
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Address: No 1 Irving Street, Southport PR9 0HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: £64 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Tree House is a 4-Star Gold award winning guest house (This Star Gold are only awarded to the top 10% of establishments in the country.)All our rooms are individually furnished with en-suiteWireless broadband in all rooms Our AA “Eggcup Award Winning” breakfast includes a lavish buffet with variety of Fruits, Muesli and cereals, Juices and Greek-style Yoghurt followed by a choice of not only a Traditional Grilled Lancashire Breakfast but also other options including Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock served with poached eggs with Fresh Spinach, or our own special Kedgeree with Southport Shrimps. Vegetarian dishes include Scrambled Egg and Chargrilled Pepper Piperade on a Lancashire/homemade Potato Cake, Canadian-style Pancakes with Blueberries, Bananas and Maple Syrup, and the ever-popular Eggs Florentine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel Southport
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing