We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$97
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (343)
    Filter reviews
    343 results
    Traveller rating
    318
    24
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    318
    24
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bfresh milkpiggy bankchocolate biscuitsdvd playerperfect hostslittle touchesrooms are comfortablebreakfast choicesa great place to staylord streeta lovely stayenjoyable staytea and coffeeleighcleotoiletries
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    100 - 105 of 343 reviews
    Reviewed 19 August 2013

    The location is good, the owners are friendly, considerate and informative, the rooms were fine and the generous 'extras', such as the wide choice of complimentary teas/coffees/hot chocolate (plus Kit Kats!) added that additional feel of being cossetted. The breakfasts are of exceptional quality, with some imaginative additions such as kedgeree (which might need to be ordered by the evening before), as well as the standard 'full English' and a good choice of cereal and fruit... (I'm going to have to stop now - I'm getting hungry thinking about it!).
    There are steep steps up to the front door, absolutely not a problem for us, but it might be as well to check with the owners, if this could be problem for anyone - we didn't ask, as we didn't need to.
    Overall, BRILLIANT.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Chris E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 August 2013

    My daughter and I stayed for a night in Southport and really enjoyed our room and breakfast. We particularly liked the tea tray in the room, which stocked some great herbal teas (always a must for me), and some treats for my daughter. Bathroom so beautiful and very clean and a great range of shampoos, washes and extras included in the price. Would go back, and Southport was a real delight too.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Suzanne D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2013

    We stayed 10 days for the SR Open. The moment we arrived we were very warmly greeted by Cleo and Leigh. The rooms were luxurious and well stocked.Breakfast of Champions is how i would describe what Leigh prepared for us. The hotel location was so good that dinners were a nice short walk away. We were very well taken care of indeed that i told my wife it was like being home away from home. Thanks Cleo and Leigh, it was an experience to remember.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ramontito G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 August 2013

    We stayed here during a 2 night visit to play in a golf competition at a nearby course. The welcome guests receive from Cleo and Leigh at Bay Tree House is genuine, enthusiastic, friendly and informal.

    During our visit the majority of the rooms (of which there are 6) were taken by a wedding party meaning the owners and small staff team were very busy but they still made every effort to chat, recommend restaurants and provide excellent breakfasts. On the first morning we enjoyed a full cooked English breakfast which was of a high quality, served with a smile and on the second morning we had a lighter breakfast from the buffet. The fresh fruit smoothies are a nice touch and the waitress very friendly.

    Our room was facing towards the sea and was a nice size with complimentary sweets, coffee, tea and mineral water. It was nice to see that the mini bar was not over priced and the fact it is run on an honesty system says a lot about the owners too. The rooms was a good size with a new, simple and very clean bathroom with nice towels. All in all a very comfortable experience.

    We would recommend the Bay Tree House to anyone looking for a comfortable, genuinely friendly and comfortably informal bed and breakfast and although the rates are slightly more than the competition we are in doubt that the money is well spent.

    We'll be back next year.

    Room Tip: We stayed in a Superior Double room which was just great, with views towards the coast. Book directly with the hotel and save this new, small business money on commissions!
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ChezBearLodge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2013

    We stayed here for a family wedding and all but took over the place

    It is situated in a very good location, with plenty of parking space nearby but not too far from the shops and centre

    Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and they more than went the extra mile for us on several different occasions

    Wonderful breakfasts and very well equipped rooms

    We were delighted with our stay and would strongly recommend the Bay Tree House Hotel

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank roy-c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews