We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place, Plush Decor, Clean, excellent breakfast, full attention.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Place, Plush Decor, Clean, excellent breakfast, full attention.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely Place, Plush Decor, Clean, excellent breakfast, full attention. What more can you ask. Our small family stayed at Bay Tree House when attending a family wedding. Cleo and Leigh were fully attentive and helpful, We had three rooms and all rooms were in excellent decor with modern, clean en-suites in each. Room facilities were complete and I have rarely matched them in 5* hotels. Good assortment of snacks included and even mouthwash in the en-suite. Breakfast was excellent with large selection of fruit and cereals (and smoothies) followed by Full English in our case (other options were available). Thanks Cleo and Leigh for a very pleasant stay and hope to see you again.some time.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms,Rm 2 at the front, and 3 and 4 at the rear and all were of a very good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
166
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just spent two very enjoyable nights here. On arrival we received a warm welcome, offered refreshments and shown to our room. The room was clean, inviting and well equipped with little extras. There was plenty of choice on the breakfast menu......and we have to say, the food was delicious and presented beautifully. Leigh and Cleo were wonderful hosts, friendly, attentive, and greeted us using our names, which we thought was lovely. The B & B is a credit to them and if we are visiting Southport in the future this is where we'll be staying.

T and P

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This charming b& b was a wonderful place to return to after two very busy days .the host and hostess were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were spotless with everything you could possibly need and more. The breakfast was any persons dream, from cereal to fruit to numerous wonderful choices using eggs salmon bacon and more. It was perfect and I will happily return there on my next visit .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y_von99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Like the other reviewers, we had a lovely stay here last weekend.

I would be happy to recommend it to anyone going to Southport. There are lots of really nice touches ( fresh flowers in the breakfast room, little smoothie "shots" at breakfast, real coffee and a cafetiere in the bedroom) as well as all the other extras mentioned that you don't always get in a B & B.

M and N

Room Tip: It is a tall house so stay low if the stairs are likely to be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent 6 days here in end August, visiting family & friends in Southport, and have only praise for what Leigh & Cleo are doing. One of - if not - the best B&B we have ever stayed in in the UK, with all the little extras (complimentary water, tea tray, shampoos, etc.) that you expect (and don't always get) in a good hotel. Not to mention the excellent and wide range of breakfasts. And the personal touch: Leigh and/or Cleo were always there to assist, to advise on places to go and see, etc.. Couldn't recommend it more highly, and will not even consider looking anywhere else the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioMRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windlesham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I think this is one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in. Located in a quiet location near the town centre and the pier, I had a second floor room for single occupancy. It was good value for money. Very clean with lots of extras for convenience, eg soaps, tea & coffee (fresh milk and soft drinks in the fridge), wine (chargeable). The breakfasts are superb, some, eg eggs benedict or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, need to be ordered the night before. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Room 5 on floor two was quiet with no sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My Husand and I have just spent one evening at the Bay Tree and it is exactly as the other reviews say, it is the best accomodation that we have stayed in. Leigh and Cleo are exceptionally welcoming, and their professionalism is second to none, nothing is too much trouble and all the little extra touches are just perfect.Even down to spare toothbrushes in case of emergencies.
We can not sing thier praises enough,as value for money in todays climate this is above and beyond.
So if staying in Southport please give them a call and then you can see for yourself.
We shall return without a doubt. Andrew and Susan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 23 in Southport
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Address: No 1 Irving Street, Southport PR9 0HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Tree House is a 4-Star Gold award winning guest house (This Star Gold are only awarded to the top 10% of establishments in the country.)All our rooms are individually furnished with en-suiteWireless broadband in all rooms Our AA “Eggcup Award Winning” breakfast includes a lavish buffet with variety of Fruits, Muesli and cereals, Juices and Greek-style Yoghurt followed by a choice of not only a Traditional Grilled Lancashire Breakfast but also other options including Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock served with poached eggs with Fresh Spinach, or our own special Kedgeree with Southport Shrimps. Vegetarian dishes include Scrambled Egg and Chargrilled Pepper Piperade on a Lancashire/homemade Potato Cake, Canadian-style Pancakes with Blueberries, Bananas and Maple Syrup, and the ever-popular Eggs Florentine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel Southport
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing