We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes Folly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Leicester(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron Guest House(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
105
101
49
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
101
49
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle roomlord streetchurch car parkpremium roomfull englishrecommend this hotelshort breakbreakfast was excellenthotel staffreception desktea coffeebar pricesground floorlovely hotelstayed for nightsexcellent staybed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Paid £90 for a room which was cold.window would not close.
Bed very uncomfortable as it was 2 mattress pushed together.
Spring sticking out.
Breakfast was nice.
Very basic rooms for price.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quinny8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godwin L, Guest Relations Manager at Dukes Folly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to learn about your experience while staying with us. It was unfortunate that the night you were staying was one of the windiest night we had ever experienced and the window was unexpectedly forced open. We apologise that we cannot address this problem for you in a timely fashion as we have only learnt about it in the morning.

We apology once again for the discomfort you had experienced, we wish our full refund for your stay do demonstrate our sincere apology for that.

Best Regards,
Godwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lovely little hotel,very close to main shopping area.Free parking on site for limited number of cars.I requested room on ground floor as no lift.Room was clean and comfortable although a bit on the small side.We had a double but would request twin if we stayed again as the twin on the ground floor was a bit bigger and bathroom more accesable.Staff were very helpful and looked after us very well.Breakfast cooked to order and exceptionally good. TV in room and also bar area and a separate sitting room with large TV or just to sit comfortably and read on comfortable chairs /sofa rather than sitting on the bed.We stayed for a weekend in December using a KGB voucher and we wouldn't hesitate staying again.Thanks to all the staff for a Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Just explain your needs and I am sure the staff would do their best to accommodate them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at the Duke's Hotel while visiting Liverpool for a weekend and decided to stay out of the city for a change to see a slightly different part of the area for a change. Couldn't fault the £45 I paid which included breakfast and a room with double bed, en-suite with toiletries, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. I was only there for one evening, but found the owner very pleasant to chat to - very welcoming - and the staff serving for breakfast very efficient and helpful.

Will definitely stay there again as it's a great hotel for the price. There's a good choice of food for breakfast, it's well located within Southport and a small car park to the front of the hotel too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSulkyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

stayed here for one night and would recommend it. Yes the decor is not ultra modern but it was nicely decorated and clean. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. The room was warm (we stayed in December). They provided nice toiletries. The hotel is right next to the main shopping street so really convenient. For £50 for 2 people including breakfast you definitely could not complain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here with my partner . Great little hotel . Friendly staff . Great themed rooms .we stayed in the oriental room which was nice clean and comfortable . Will be recommending to my friends . Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavlossmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews