We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy afternoon tea”
Review of The Vincent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vincent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Booked afternoon tea for mothers day.
Attentive service and the sandwiches scones and cakes were lovely constant flow of tea and coffee champagne £7 extra trendy bar adjacent if u want to extend your pampering afternoon

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lesleyb621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for your short and sweet review of Mothers Day at the VINCENT.
We are very happy we were able to make the afternoon a nice little relaxing break for you, and that you found the service attentive and helpful.
I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the VINCENT soon for another relaxed afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

The staff in the Vincent - restaurant bar and reception - were extremely helpful friendly and efficient, which makes it a bit special when comparing to other hotels. Certainly out performs many 4/5 star hotels I have previously stayed at. Would recommend the Tony McGhee bar which has a nice relaxed atmosphere and you are never waiting to be served if when busy. Overall not a bad thing to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the VINCENT on Trip Advisor.
It is great that you were able to enjoy the three main areas of the VINCENT hotel, and that we were able to exceed expectations and previous experiences at other hotels!
The McGee bar is the place to be, especially on a Saturday night when the DJ starts playing! And the V-Café is the perfect place to line your stomach, with a menu choice to suit every mood.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently found ourselves again at The Vincent, this time we used a booking.com super deal, which included half board and valet parking, this was excellent value and suited our purposes well, but I still do recommend that you visit the Hotels website for up to date and additional specialised packages offered. Again we were met with cheery helpful reception staff, nice. We like the rooms very much. [read other reviews, for comments about lighting, it doesn't bother us] For the half board evening meal, you are offered a fixed gourmet supper menu or an equivalent allowance from the main menu, we mixed and matched on both eveneings, either way, the food is excellent as is the service.
As with all deals, they are only good value if you stay on track, we opted for a Lord Street view and late check out and paid a little extra for both, I'm not quibbling, both were worth the extra. We come away refreshed and smiling again, so I'm sure it wont be too long before we're back.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lord Street view to watch [and hear] the world go by [might have to pay extra though]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review of the VINCENT hotel on Trip Advisor!
Our deals are regularly updated to in keep with events local to Southport such as the Grand National, and the time of year such as Mothers Day. However ones such as the Girls Pamper Package never go out of season!
I shall pass on your wonderful comments to the staff about their cheery personas and great service.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We decided to have a ride out to southport for some sea air. We we struggling to find somewhere to eat other than a cafe or coffee shop and stumbled on Vincent hotel and restaurant. From the outside you couldn't decide what kind of food was being served. We asked to see the menu before entering as it wasn't on display outside. The menu was varied and it all sounded very lovely. We ordered pork belly. It came gourmet in style , fresh produce And the taste was lovely and filling. The total bill came to £35 that was two dinners, coke and a coffee, it was worth every penny. I would also recommend the Sunday lunch which looked very appetising. The staff were very attentive and polite an excellent find we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JRC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the V-Café.
I shall pass on your great comments to the chef about his menu and dishes. We get produce in fresh every day, so you can be sure meals are seasonal and cooked to order!
We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit, perhaps for an overnight stay so you can enjoy the McGee bar aswell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed on Saturday 2nd March. Really lovely hotel, nice rooms, great restaurant and lively bar. My friend Sarah and I had an unforgettable experience and cant wait to visit again. I used the gym and I was the only person in there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor of your stay at the VINCENT hotel.
We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon for another girls night away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed at the vincent with my husband and five year old son.We all really enjoyed our stay we ate a couple of times in the restaurant and found the food really nice. The staff were lovely and really helpful.The rooms do have poor lighting making it difficult to get ready but i then read the info on the tv which said reception could be rung to provide a lighted mirror, i did and one was brought up immediately. The hotel is very well situated for exploring Southport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review of the VINCENT on Trip Advisor!
It sounds like you had a lovely stay, enjoying the V-Café and our huge award winning comfy beds!
Our room guides are now all based on the room televisions, which we did as a way to keep as up to date as possible, whilst being convenient and keeping your room free of extra clutter!
We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the VINCENT on your next visit to Southport, or even when you are in need of a romantic meal away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just got back from a lovely stay at The Vincent. The hotel is gorgeous, very modern and classy and although the spa was closed on a Monday they opened it for us as we were only staying the one night! Great Service at the Spa from Lucy coming in on her day off!

Only disappointing factor was our checking out bill when we were charged near £40 for breakfast (2 full English Breakfasts!). Although the food was ok the service wasnt the best (didnt get a smile off either of the girls for the whole hour we were there). Apart from that the service from the rest of the staff was outstanding. Really helpful doorman and lovely girls on reception! We also drank in Tony Mcgee bar which was lovely too.

Overall we had a lovely stay just slightly disappointed about breakfast :/

Room Tip: Would advice against breakfast as its really expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the VINCENT hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and you will be pleased to hear that the V-Spa is now open seven days a week!
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast, this has been noted and passed on. However I am glad that the staff and service elsewhere was high standard and welcoming.
I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Southport, or in need of a pamper day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 22 in Southport
3,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 22 in Southport
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 22 in Southport
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.7 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 22 in Southport
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vincent Hotel

Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £83 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vincent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincent Hotel in Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel and stunning wedding venue in the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing