We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well Done”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed recently while on a golf holiday. Location was perfect for visiting all the great golf courses in the Southport area. Wonderful and attentive staff who looked after all our needs. Adjoining restaurant was excellent, our group dining there three of the five nights we stayed. I especially enjoyed their selection and quality of sushi. Highly recommend for those on golf tours in the region, centrally located and service/qualty is top shelf.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo_Yoship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you very much for writing such a brilliant review of the VINCENT on Trip Advisor!
We love welcoming golf groups into the VINCENT as they are always good fun! Our award winning comfy beds are also perfect for a quick nap before a delicious dinner in the V-Café after a day on the golf course!
I hope that we will welcome you back on your next visit to Southport, whether for business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    302
    106
    51
    49
See reviews for
156
572
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Appleby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Dinner in the adjoining restaurant was superb and the service prompt, friendly, and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiting on staff and my wife and I really appreciated their thoughtfulness and professional service. The room had all the modern technology and facilities one would expect from a 5 star hotel. A super, king- size bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. The room was spotless and everything worked.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing Lord Street for a more interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the VINCENT Hotel!
We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that in your eyes we are 5 star standard! Although with our award winning comfy beds and the little amenities such as the Nespresso machine in each room it isn’t too surprising!
I hope that we will welcome you back to the VINCENT and V-Café soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed here whilst on business. Everything about the package I was offered was excellent and value for money. The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are large with good facilities. I stayed on a evening meal inclusive rate and the food was fantastic. I will definitely be visiting the area with work again and will be staying here!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments about the VINCENT on Trip Advisor.
I am very glad that we were able to make your business trip very enjoyable for you, and I shall pass your comments about the food to the chefs who will be delighted at you finding the Gourmet Supper ‘fantastic’!
I hope that we will welcome you back on your next business trip to Southport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at The Vincent 3 times now & it just gets better & better.
The service here is exceptional. I have been fortunate to stay in some fabulous hotels all over the world & not one of them welcomes me back in the same way as they do at The Vincent. The staff are genuine & focused on delivering a fantastic customer experience. Nothing is too much trouble at all & they are all friendly & pleasant no matter who they are. It makes it such a warm & relaxed place to stay.
Valet parking is great, so convenient.
Restaurant is very good too, sushi is exceptional. Love the introduction of the gringo sushi.
McGees has a good vibe & too easy to drink cocktails - big tick for the raspberry dip dab.
The rooms are spacious, beds sssoooo comfy. Bathrooms well equipped too. Only thing that could be better is the lighting in the room but really it doesn't matter at all.
Special mention to Dave at front of house, he's just brilliant & such a good first impression for your stay here.

Next door to the hotel is a fabulous shop called Muse. You will spend hours in there as again the service is exceptional & Jenny & her team look after you well. You must pop in if you are staying at the Vincent.

I will definitely be back to stay, very soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburghross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the VINCENT on Trip Advisor!
It is always wonderful to hear back from regular guests, especially those who think so highly of us when they have stayed in many high class hotels.
I shall pass on your brilliant comments to our staff in all departments who work together to give you the high class service which you have come to expect from us!
We will look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We attended a wedding and were impressed by the sleek organisation and attentive staff.
Rooms were very well equipped although a little on the dark side and difficult to get the temperature just right.
The staff could not do enough for us.
Great location, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you very much for you wonderful review of the VINCENT and our brilliant team!
I shall pass on your lovely comments to our functions staff who helped the wedding which you attended run smoothly, and made you feel well looked after throughout the day.
I am sorry that you had a couple of niggles with your room. On your next visit I would suggest speaking to reception for a light up vanity mirror which can help with putting on any makeup, and also the porter will be more than happy to help you set your thermostat to a comfortable level.
I hope that we will be welcoming you back soon with open arms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel while on a golf trip around the local links courses. The hotel was surprisingly well appointed. The rooms are reasonably spacious with all the modern amenities (coffee maker, flat screen tv, towel rack, good Internet signal etc). The bathroom was also modern and stylish, although the shower in the half bath was a little slippery. Service was excellent and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and the service there was also excellent - they even stayed open later in the evenings to accommodate our golf schedule. The bar is something of a local scene and pricey but again, service is good. One downside of the hotel is that it can be incredibly noisy outside throughout the night as the hotel seems to serve as a collection point for the local youth (and the odd drunk middle aged golfer!). The windows are not soundproofed, so the noise does carry and if you are a light sleeper this is problematic. A room around the back would probably deal with this issue. But overall, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and the service of the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back to avoid noise issues in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daaxs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you very much for you brilliant review of the VINCENT Hotel.
I hope that you and your group had some luck on the golf course whilst you were staying in Southport!
I shall pass on your lovely comments to the team here at the VINCENT!
Unfortunately being in a great location on the centre of Lord Street means that there are a lot of people around at night head to the local bars, and therefore noise which is out of our control.
However if we are fortunate enough to welcome your group back to the VINCENT I would suggest requesting a high up room so that you are less likely to be disturbed.
I shall look forward to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We held a family event here recently for our Mum's significant birthday. The Events team were brilliant in helping us to organise things even though we were a relatively small group. The Board Room provided a quiet and private space for us to dine and although we had to order our food up front we had the full a la carte menu available to choose from. Our food was very enjoyable and the service from our dedicated waiting staff excellent throughout the evening. Afterwards we went down to the bar where it had been previously arranged for us to get in despite the late hour. An excellent evening and the overnight stay in the hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of the VINCENT Hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy that we were able to create a lovely birthday for your Mum, and made you and your group feel well looked after and special during your stay!
I shall pass on your lovely comments to our functions staff and the kitchen.
I hope that we are fortunate enough to welcome you back soon for some more delicious food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,878 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#5 of 23 in Southport
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing