We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Southport”
Review of The Vincent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Vincent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

When we had a big family do we came here one of the evenings for something to eat. The hotel itself is modern, clean and the reception were helpful with such a big party. The restaurant is smart and the service along with the menu was great. Enough choice to interest but not too much to confuse. Would like to come again, maybe I'll book for the next birthday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedydeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the V-Café,
I am very glad that you had a wonderful time with us and shall pass on your lovely comments to the staff.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back on the next special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a 'cheap' deal for £98. The hotel is in a great location on the main road of southport near the shops and bars.

The overall impression of the hotel is very smart and modern with a nice relaxed feel to it.

Rooms were very clean and spacious with a huge very comfy bed, flat screen tv, lots of wardrobe space, ultra-modern bathroom, a free safe, in-room iron, ironing board, mini fridge, kettle and coffee machine - who h would have been great except the one in our room didn't work.

Didn't go to the bar and the breakfast wasn't included in £98!!! No real complaints as everything was great but we've stayed in hotels just as nice that were not this expensive (rooms are generally advertised at around £180!!!)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmorgan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the VINCENT on Trip Advisor.
I am very sorry that the coffee machine in your room was not working during your stay, I am sure if you had alerted reception we could have fixed or replaced it for you. Other than this I am very glad that you had a good stay with us.
Regarding room prices, these are currently £108 room only for a standard room, however this can depend on the date and if the hotel is very busy due to local events.
I hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I've stayed here previously and reviewed before and I'm pleased that following a short weekend break here again nothing has changed in the last few years; the hotel is still fresh and new and the quality of the staff working there make it a pleasurable place to stay.
The only gripe I have is the wi-fi - just wouldn't work for my ipad - not even sure if it belonged o the hotel? I wasn't really in the room much so didn't matter but The Vincent could really pull clearly ahead of the game with investing in free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Perhaps a higher floor at the weekends is best for less noise if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the VINCENT Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We love hearing back from returning guests, however regarding the wi-fi we do offer free wi-fi and the pass code can be given by any member of staff.
Other than this I am very pleased that you were unable to find another fault with your stay!
We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed two nights in a studio room nice room with view over gardens and Main Street. The room was spacious with a large comfy bed, shower room no bath and a bit of a climb into the shower which was different and possibly not suitable for some with mobility issues. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the service and fod were fantastic and god value for money.

Room Tip: Room 303 overlooks Main Street and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us at the VINCENT.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and your dinner in the restaurant.
In our bathrooms instead of usual bath tubs we instead have Japanese tubs which are deep rather than long, so that you can sit in them instead of lie down.
Also for disabled guests we do have accessible rooms to make stays as easy and comfortable as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

overall a reasonable stay, mostly concerned about staff, firstly completley fake, rude and patronising, especially female resturant manager. She was very in your face, slightly intimidating when we commented on hotel room. We asked to speak to the genral manager, we were then told we would see him, but yet no reply or even concern for what we had to say. We were looking forward to our stay here in southport, as we had perviously attended a wedding of a friend of ours, service and food was fantastifc, delightful staff and overall a funfilled pleasant night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the VINCENT Hotel.
I am incredibly sorry that you were made to feel this way upon your visit to the restaurant and will pass on your comments.
However I am very pleased that you seemed to enjoy the wedding which you had attended on a previous occasion and shall pass on you wonderful comments to the functions staff!
I hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for one night and was impressed with the rooms, staff and standards of this hotel.
Car was parked for us and brought back the next morning (at a cost). Didn't eat here in the evening but had breakfast which was probably the only negative. Qulaity of the hot food was poor as seemed that it waws not being looked at or replenished quaickly enough and was very annoying to see 3 girl staff chatting away and not noticing customers wanting things - I had to get up and butt into their conversation to ask for some coffee!
The lighting in the bathroom is kind but of no use whatsoever if you are a girl/lady trying to apply make up.

Room Tip: Try to get an end of corridor room, as the hotel is a busy one and plenty of people chatting and ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulkimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments of the VINCENT Hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and shall pass on your comments to the Café staff about breakfast so that will not happen again for your next stay with us!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here for business. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. Had a huge bed which was really comortable and a nice bathroom. Lighting could've been a bit better but it was still ok. If I go to southport again I would consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaRoxann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the VINCENT on Trip Advisor.
Our award winning Comfy Beds are perfect for guests on business or leisure in need of a restful nights sleep!
I hope that we will see you again on your next business trip to Southport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 22 in Southport
3,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 22 in Southport
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 22 in Southport
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.7 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 22 in Southport
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vincent Hotel

Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £83 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vincent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincent Hotel in Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel and stunning wedding venue in the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing