We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total R&R”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Total R&R”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at The Vincent as a relaxing pit- stop before a week of hiking in the Lake District, and it was everything we needed and more! We arrived ahead of the advertised check in time but went into reception to enquire about where we could park... the friendly staff advised us that we could check in there and then and that they could provide valet parking for a very reasonable price which we took them up on. Our room was simply stunning- wonderful decor, the most comfortable bed, Nespresso coffee machine with complimentary pods to use and the most unusual but incredible painting that slid across the window create total darkness in the room for sleeping (which is a must for me!). Bathroom was fabulous and spotless. Brilliantly located for a wander down the Pier and to restaurants. Breakfast was included in our stay which was in the restaurant downstairs, this was a buffet but a buffet like no other! Fresh food, constantly replenished and a great choice of both hot food, cereals and continental breakfast items. Again, really attentive staff who were always offering top ups of tea and coffee, and the whole place had a really good atmosphere which we put down to the fact that the staff really looked and acted like they cared that their guests were happy! Brilliant stay- definitely puts Southport on the map for us!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlojo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the VINCENT Hotel!
We are all delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we were a very pleasant surprise for you in the heart of Southport!
I shall pass on your wonderful comments to all of our staff and we shall look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to these parts!
Perhaps next time you will come to the North West purely to indulge in the VINCENT?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    303
    107
    51
    49
See reviews for
156
573
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I had become a bit depressed at visiting Southport. There's great golf in the area but hopeless accommodation...until we discovered the Vincent. Great rooms, great service and an excellent restaurant. The only disappointment is a slightly soulless bar but that shouldn't stop you visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_jones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the VINCENT.
We try to offer something different for groups new to the area, wanting somewhere luxurious to stay and somewhere to relax after a long day shopping or on the golf courses!
The bar is a fantastic venue at the weekend when, with a DJ playing and people dancing and enjoying themselves. I am sorry if when you stayed it happened to be a quiet night!
I hope that we will be welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Lovely hotel, first class service, rooms spacious and modern with large bathrooms.
Bar and restaurant were excellent with good prices too. Like a city centre hotel sylish and cool!
Perfect location and ideal for a romantic break!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the VINCENT on Trip Advisor.
I am very glad that you found the VINCENT to be ‘first class’ and that we gave you such a high standard of service and quality during your trip to Southport.
We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next romantic trip away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We visited the Cafe V Bar having been recommended this venue and we were not disappointed. The service was spot on. Staff were helpful but not pushy. The food was excellent and The Vincent is clearly the cool destination in Southport.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the V-Café.
I shall pass on your fabulous comments to our hardworking staff, and shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great hotel, friendly service, great rooms with very comfortable beds. Nice restaurant with lots of well prepared food, good prices and a decent bar. Excellent wifi. Never visited any other hotel in the area and see no reason to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the VINCENT Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that we are your first and last choice to stay when in Southport, and it must be down to our award winning Comfy Beds!
We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The service, particularly from the front office and concierge staff, was first class. I recommend this hotel for those wanting to enjoy the West Coast golf courses. The rooms are well appointed and the location in the middle of an attractive town makes for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjr3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for your short and sweet review of the VINCENT Hotel.
I hope that you enjoyed your golf in the surrounding courses as much as your stay with us!
I hope that we will welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I would thoroughly recommend the Vincent as a wedding venue - cool, stylish with professional caring staff. Our wedding day was simply wonderful and I have received many positive comments from our guests complimenting the venue, food (wedding breakfast and evening buffet) and service – singing the praises of the Vincent team for their warm, professional attitude, which contributed to the magic of the day! This included everyone from Clare and Peter to the reception staff to the concierge, waiting and bar staff and everyone else who we interacted with us and our guests on the day.
It was clear that they were genuinely happy for us as a couple and wanted to make our (and our guests’) day as special as possible. Thank you...particularly to Clare who was truly professional and supportive from the moment we met her at a Vincent wedding fayre until the BIG day. She handled everything beautifully, just as she was throughout the whole planning and organising process – a star! P.S. the hotel room was fabulous too!

Room Tip: The Vincent has wonderful deep baths, but has accessible rooms for people who would prefer easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmaxwell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your special day at the VINCENT Hotel!
I shall pass on all of your wonderful comments to our staff, from sales to functions about how much you and your guests enjoyed your wedding day!
We will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the VINCENT, perhaps for your first anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,879 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#5 of 23 in Southport
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing