We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

As well as being huge, the bed was so comfortable - excellent nights sleep. Can't remember which type of room we had, might have been a studio, which was a great size overlooking Lord Street, but suspect even the basic rooms will be nice. Breakfast was great. Gym was a bit of a disappointment in that it was so small, but then aren't all hotel gyms. Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Our beds are indeed very comfortable, we agree. The room you were in is a V Studio, overlooking Lord Street, however, our V Residence rooms provide just the same comfort & amenities, just without the view! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Chose the Vincent as a base to attend nearby evening wedding function - and a positive experience it turned out to be. Spotlessly clean bathroom - deep soaking tub, good shower. Bedroom with super king-size comfy bed and luxurious soft pillows proved conducive to a splendid night's kip, so no worries here about being Sleepless in Southport. Enjoyed a couple of drinks in the hotel's cool and trendy bar, which is adorned with some fab photography while buffet brekkie next morning was decent enough. Staff efficient and very friendly - from knowledgeable porter, breakfast waiter/waitress through to reception. If modern boutique floats your boat then look no further than this smart and fetching number smack bang in the heart of northern seaside town. It's a winner.
John W, Swansea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johndwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We too agree with you about our award winning beds, the comfiest around for sure! So pleased your experience at VINCENT was a positive one. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Took my mum along to the Vincent for a 90th Birthday Sunday Lunch. Meal was excellent. Staff were attentive, polite and respectful, particularly to my mum. The whole surroundings were immaculate. All of our party were delighted with the meal and drinks. Will definitely be back soon. Thank you to all at the Vincent for making our lunch a special treat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolCurryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review of the 'V Cafe & Sushi Bar' the whole team were delighted with your comments and are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked the Pent House suite as a birthday present for my husband. Nice experience overall - although luxurious enough, some of the finer touches were amiss in the suite - such as a sink with no plug making it difficult for a man to shave! Bit odd to say the least. Also minor maintenance issues like light bulbs out and TV that didn't work in the bathroom and lounge - though for us we weren't bothered as we're not big TV watchers. The hotel is very nice, staff very pleasant and helpful and the food in the V Cafe was very good. Difficult to find fault otherwise although we felt the PH Suite is a tad on the expensive for what it is.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katfish_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a fab time in our penthouse suite. We have noted these few issues with maintenece, thank you. Hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

we only went in for lunch and that was enough - no more - thankfully we were not staying there - staff taking dishes away while we were trying to eat and even picked my plate up before I had finished - wanted to relax but impossible to do that here - staff too fussy - meal was not good either, very fatty and chewy - once was enough

Room Tip: think twice - plenty of better hotels not far away -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Dr Ball

Thank you for again sharing your comments with us - We have reviewed the concerns you have raised with us on three separate occasions now and we are still not able to give you a complimentary meal. As we have explained had you let us know on the day you didn't enjoy your food - we could have immediately rectified this.

You threatened that you were going to discredit us as we were unable to give you a free meal and that is what it seems you aim to do. I am hopeful that others who read your comments will view them alongside the many positive comments we have received.


Sadly it seems we are just not for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My Husband and I stayed at the Vincent for 1 night at the end of February as an anniversary treat. We had a couple of drinks out in Southport then returned to the hotel to eat. The restaurant was very busy and I would definitely advise booking a table beforehand. However, the food was good and the price reasonable.
After eating, we called into the hotel bar 'for one drink'...but ended up spending the evening there as it was cosy with a good atmosphere.
All of the staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly.
Couldn't fault the room for cleanliness or comfort. We would definitely return and strongly recommend to anyone visiting Southport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, including the V Cafe & Sushi Bar & Cocktail Bar. As you mentioned we are incredibly popular and so booking is definately advisable. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a very modern hotel in a great location if you're in the Liverpool / Southport area. I've stayed here several times and have had a great experience each time. Strongly recommend it.

Steve North

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are always glad of such praise and are always happy to see our returning guests. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.7 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £84 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing