We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect! Make sure you try the Sushi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect! Make sure you try the Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is by far my favourite restaurant in Southport and somewhere I frequent on an almost weekly basis.
The sushi is nicer than I've tasted anywhere else....Make sure you try the chilli edamame beans, they are to die for!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBaird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the V Cafe & Sushi Bar. The whole team were delighted with your comments, especially our sushi chefs. Our sushi is definatley, without a doubt, the best around!! We'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    288
    99
    50
    44
See reviews for
149
551
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff are very welcoming, we found the hotel to be spotless ,the beds are so comfy and the size is amazing.a former reviewer said there was a lot of noise but we were there over a weekend and overlooking lord St , but we heard nothing. Must have been a one of . the restaurant is small but the food I'd very good, you can also see into the kitchens so you can see what is happening with your food.The bar is quite noisy and crowded but it was a grand national weekend and we are older people who prefer to drink in a quiter area but younger people I think would have a great time. Southport is a lovely town with lots to do as well as the beach and amusements. Well worth a visit

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Lord street, it looks over a small park . we were on the 4th floor.lift i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had such a great experience, it was certainly a busy weekend for us all with the grand national! Glad you enjoyed Southport as a whole, its a beautiful town. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I don't tend to complain in my reviews very often i save it until its warranted but i felt as i was awake due to the rave and bottle smashing going on below me i may aswell write a review.
I have called reception twice to complain about the noise from a party going on 2 floors below me (i feel sorry for the second floor) they told me we will close the doors, i called again not sure if the doors were closed as i could still hear every single word of the song being played. I asked to move rooms but apparently sold out (until we spoke to a manager where magically a room became available). The good part was the room was nice but spend the money on soundproofing not on fancy villeroy and boch bathrooms and you won't have me complaining.

The website states 'the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights' my main gripe with this statement is why did i have to go downstairs and request to speak to a manager just so i can get to sleep, a call to reception should of been all it took to show that personal service. This is a cheap hotel don't get me wrong we paid just over a £100 and i don't expect the world for that but i do expect to be able to go to sleep when i want.

When i got to see a manager it was sorted very quickly and we were moved to the 5th floor (which i am now in and it is quiet) so credit where credits due and this is the only reason it is getting a poor not a terrible but still for the reviews saying this is like a 5 star hotel in London i would say you either have never stayed in a 5 star hotel in London or your idea of a 5 star hotel is a very loud bar/club/wedding venue with worse soundproofing than a travelodge! 5 star in Southport possibly but London that is laughable. I am now off to get some sleep finally night all!

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want a relaxing nights sleep, the bar turns into a club later on in the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
930 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

As well as being huge, the bed was so comfortable - excellent nights sleep. Can't remember which type of room we had, might have been a studio, which was a great size overlooking Lord Street, but suspect even the basic rooms will be nice. Breakfast was great. Gym was a bit of a disappointment in that it was so small, but then aren't all hotel gyms. Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Our beds are indeed very comfortable, we agree. The room you were in is a V Studio, overlooking Lord Street, however, our V Residence rooms provide just the same comfort & amenities, just without the view! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Chose the Vincent as a base to attend nearby evening wedding function - and a positive experience it turned out to be. Spotlessly clean bathroom - deep soaking tub, good shower. Bedroom with super king-size comfy bed and luxurious soft pillows proved conducive to a splendid night's kip, so no worries here about being Sleepless in Southport. Enjoyed a couple of drinks in the hotel's cool and trendy bar, which is adorned with some fab photography while buffet brekkie next morning was decent enough. Staff efficient and very friendly - from knowledgeable porter, breakfast waiter/waitress through to reception. If modern boutique floats your boat then look no further than this smart and fetching number smack bang in the heart of northern seaside town. It's a winner.
John W, Swansea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We too agree with you about our award winning beds, the comfiest around for sure! So pleased your experience at VINCENT was a positive one. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Took my mum along to the Vincent for a 90th Birthday Sunday Lunch. Meal was excellent. Staff were attentive, polite and respectful, particularly to my mum. The whole surroundings were immaculate. All of our party were delighted with the meal and drinks. Will definitely be back soon. Thank you to all at the Vincent for making our lunch a special treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolCurryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the 'V Cafe & Sushi Bar' the whole team were delighted with your comments and are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Booked the Pent House suite as a birthday present for my husband. Nice experience overall - although luxurious enough, some of the finer touches were amiss in the suite - such as a sink with no plug making it difficult for a man to shave! Bit odd to say the least. Also minor maintenance issues like light bulbs out and TV that didn't work in the bathroom and lounge - though for us we weren't bothered as we're not big TV watchers. The hotel is very nice, staff very pleasant and helpful and the food in the V Cafe was very good. Difficult to find fault otherwise although we felt the PH Suite is a tad on the expensive for what it is.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katfish_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a fab time in our penthouse suite. We have noted these few issues with maintenece, thank you. Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 28 in Southport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing