We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Vincent

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really enjoyed lunch here. Staff were very friendly and the food was gorgeous. Definitely go again. Went with my elderly parents and the staff were very considerate. My parents had been before but this was the first time for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC67Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    301
    106
    51
    49
See reviews for
156
571
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Visited the Vincent for dinner on a number of occasions but haven't written a review as it's on our doorstep - thought it was about time I did as it is always excellent. The whole place from the bar to the lobby to the dining area is lovely, a lively 'buzzing' atmosphere, especially on a Saturday night. Service is excellent and friendly without being too 'in your face'. I wish I could give you a run down of everything on the menu but I'm afraid I've had the same thing every time I've been - I just can't get past their delicious steak and the fishcake starter! The taster plate of desserts is fabulous and has my husband and I fighting over each little piece! Well worth a visit and I understand they do some great deals on overnight stays according to our waiter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocktail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our restaurant the 'V Cafe & Sushi Bar' We have of course passed on your wonderful comments to the team, who are delighted with your feedback. Like my collegue said we have fantastic overnight offers and always offer our best available rates should you want to make the most of it next time! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at the Vincent over the easter holiday.
Great Stay
Great Staff
Great Food
Great Bar
The service was first class from start to finish, the staff were very friendly
The room was great , had a great sleep in the nice big bed !!
We will be going back soon !!

Room Tip: The main road was wild…….drunk people all over Town !! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Its always lovely to hear how great we are. Glad you enjoyed it so much. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Friendly welcome, great room, quirky and modern. Excellent breakfast in lovely dining area. Beautiful bar area. Valet parking really convenient. Helpful staff that sent my lost property back with no problem. Great location right in the centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbc267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My partner surprised me with a night away at this hotel for my birthday, the hotel gave us a complementary upgrade. The room was fantastic, the bed was a amazing and huge, we also had afternoon tea at the v cafe which was lovely, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. We didn't eat in the evening but did go the the bar for cocktails, the bar is very modern and classy. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again, thank you for making my birthday extra special, also recommend breakfast in bed!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambolou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday suprise at the VINCENT. Our rooms are indeed fantastic and we have won awards for our lovely & comfortable beds. Hope to see you soon for the next occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We took my mother in law for her birthday lunch. There was a good food selection and all the dishes ordered were tasty and well presented. The service was good and friendly. The only problem was the cleanliness of the eating area. There were chips at the base of my table which I had to ask to be cleared up, and the tables were not wiped and prepared correctly before we were shown to the table. It was a Sunday lunch and not very busy, so this did somewhat spoil the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A tricky review to write really as our stay was marred considerably by a wedding on the night of our stay. On checking in and hoping to rest after travelling we were 'serenaded' by an opera singer for an hour so from what we later learned to be a wedding ceremony beneath, we gave up and went out to eat which meant we then hoped to stay in and relax in the evening- no, our room was immediately above the function room. It was loud to say the least but there was a balcony to the function suite which was used frequently by guests increasing the noise considerably... In fairness to the hotel, when I called to complain, they moved us extremely swiftly to a higher room but the noise from the balcony was still considerable. We visited for one nights break before the birth of our grandchild and following a bout of illness and it was really a waste of time and money due to this. To be fair to the establishment however, the hotel was stylish, immaculate, the team were friendly and efficient, the rooms were spacious although don't expect to stretch out and float away your cares in the 'Japanese soaking tubs'- look stylish but you have to fold yourself up to fit in it! Breakfast again was perhaps a bit marred by the restaurant being busy- service wasn't particularly efficient and a table for 2 is tiny so would have been helpful to have had it cleared as we ate. Breakfast supplies weren't replenished particularly quickly and as such we didn't get to enjoy a full breakfast before we left... Yes I would like to go back but probably mid week or off wedding season... We did make our disappointment apparent but didn't labour as a number of other guests were on checkout as we had booked on a comparison site and to a degree one takes ones chance, it would however have been reasonable to have been advised on check in...

Room Tip: Check if there is a function on the night that you stay- if so, request a high room, not at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugzUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,877 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#4 of 23 in Southport
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing