We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, plush, boutique hotel”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Modern, plush, boutique hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A very nice hotel on the main high street. Feels/looks expensive but my deal was good value for money. Rooms very well appointed and designed. Bar was like a night club, again looked expensive but did not find out. A pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Take a room on a high floor and at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandyAndyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    301
    106
    51
    49
See reviews for
155
571
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Delightful staff make you welcome from the moment you pull up and the rooms are wonderfully appointed. It has a great bar and cracking restaurant. I also had an top class massage in the spa.
Only place worth staying in Southport.
Well worth a booking a room whether it is for business or pleasure. Owner Paul Adams has created a fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: . Try for a top floor room with a balcony so you can look down on Southport's iconic Lord Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaTH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review!

Glad you think our hotel is fabulous, so do we. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is top class. The rooms are impeccable, the staff are friendly & courteous, concierge car parking & situated on Lord Street, Southport's main road & shopping area. The meals served at The 'V' restaurant whether it is a snack or A La Carte dining is superb.
You will also be in the company of some of the UK's best know footballers as they frequent this hotel a great deal. You can stay in The Vincent & eat in their sister restaurant 'The Warehouse" situated very close by. This is jointly owned by by The Vincent's owner - Paul Adams & Stevie Gerrard of Liverpool & England fame. This hotel is a must for golfers or just aficionados of quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always great to hear such positive comments from our guests.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We decided to luncheon at the hotel Vincent in their beautiful sushi bar which was when we went in was buzzing with the noise of happy diners. Waiter service was superb, the food was even better and so enjoyable I would have more and more of it! The waiters were also extremely helpful when we asked for a likely hot spot where their was a chance of an evening meal and some entertainment. So accommodating. We could not however find any entertainment but settled on Café Italia which again we have been to before and again we were not disappointed as the food was superb. We then proceeded back to the Vincent for some delightful cocktails and a superb atmosphere which was heightened by those ever helpful members of staff in the cocktail bar. All is I can say is 'what a place'. Superb hotel, superb luncheon and absolutely fabulous milieu in the cocktail lounge. Definitely one to go back to again and again. Next time we shall stay at the hotel itself. Bravo Bravo Bravo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Wow, such wonderful feedback and the whole team are always delighted to hear such lovely comments. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fazakerley,Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for a night with my wife. it was our first time. We opted for the relax its Friday package as was great value. We also opted for the corner studio. The package included a 15 minute massage or other treatment for 15 minutes. We also booked our evening meal in the restaurant. We arrived at 3pm our car was taken away and parked for us. The reception staff were help full and professional. Our room was excellent very luxurious and a great night sleep. Our evening meal was excellent, good food and served professionally. The breakfast was buffet style very tasty hot and as much as you want. Chloe Hesketh in the restaurant went that extra mile for us a credit to the Vincent. We would recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. The whole team were delighted with your comments, which help us strive to continuing our high levels of friendly customer service. You picked a fabulous offer with the 'Relax its Friday' we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent hotel,with fabulous food. This was a treat for our anniversary. Look for for the dinner bed & breakfast offer. Excellent value we got a free movie of our choice too. The spa is also worth a visit fabulous massage. We're going back again next year.
Hotel very helpful with our booking and quick response to,emails.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at front of hotel the higher up you are the better view you have of southport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest H, Front Office Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your anniversary break with us. We have some great offers, especially the Dinner, Bed & Breakfast offers we run Sunday to Thursday, its great value for money and a fab treat! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed for a night for a friend's birthday party. Reception is bright but hallway upstairs is dark and so is the room.The hotel has got it's own style, paintings on the sliding door in the bedroom and paintings of an old man on the hallways, which is really not my taste.The location is right at the city centre, staffs were nice and the breakfast is delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back is noisy even at 1AM with the pub next to it emptying bottles to the bin at this t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gildaqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,877 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.3 mi away
Dukes Folly Hotel
Dukes Folly Hotel
#9 of 23 in Southport
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing